We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”

Review of Tranquilizer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casey96
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We haven't rented with LItchfield Real Estate before despite coming to this area for many years, so we didn't know what to expect of the company and of the rental property. Both were awesome! Great service and follow up by the real estate company, and the house exceeded expectations. 1. Clean 2. Comfortable and well equipped 3. Pet Friendly 4. Wifi 5. Creek Access = perfect for a family with a dog and a teenager.
Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Furnishings are a nice mix of antiques and comfortable. Many rentals are quite shabby and dumpy playing on their location, and honestly, they take advantage of the renters; this has great location and amenities and is very nice. We've had a wonderful time here, and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See written comments
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you for the "awesome" review! We are thrilled to hear what a wonderful time your family had. The owners will be gratified to hear it as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
We are so glad your family had a positive experience with this beach house and with our office staff and services! Sounds like you've established a wonderful family vacation tradition! Look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
We are pleased to know your family enjoyed your stay at this beach house located in a wonderful family-friendly beachside community! Thank you for sharing! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA. - Lakeland, FL
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Tranquilizer! It is a wonderful beach home for families, too. We will pass along to the owner your suggestion. We hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing