We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax”
1-P1040819
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1-P1040819
2-Nickas front 3-P1040714
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
1-P1040819
2-Nickas front
3-P1040714
4-P1040719
5-P1040716
6-P1040717
7-P1040732
8-P1040734
9-P1040726
10-P1040728
11-P1040739
12-P1040736
13-P1040741
14-P1040744
15-P1040747
15-P1040756
16-P1040752
17-P1040749
18-P1040742
19-P1040796
20-P1040797
21-P1040800
22-P1040791
23-P1040793
24-P1040787
25-P1040786
26-P1040801
27-P1040803
28-P1040807
29-P1040809
30-P1040772
31-P1040773
32-P1040770
33-P1040688
34-P1040687
35-P1040684
36-P1040680
37-P1040678
38-P1040679
43-CRW_6165_RJ
55-********_123139 - SLB Sep2016 lightened
56-********_121534 - SLB Sep2016
57-********_121814 - SLB Sep2016
58-dji_0134
59-dji_0140
60-dji_0143 kn
61-********_110154
62-CRW_7273_RJ II crop
63-********_105543
64-********_165955 II crop
65-CRW_7516_RJ II crop
66-Inlet Point Peninsula creek side XI
67-G-Inlet Point Peninsula lands end
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Excursion...
1 review
“Relax”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family enjoyed the location of the cottage. Comfortable furniture that could use a bit of updating.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Nickas is a bit dated but in a classic beach house sort of way. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteL929
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great Location. Need a good grill. Brought my smoker. Some fans need to be fixed or replaced. Rocking chairs Rock. Drain for outdoor shower could use a snake.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Ceiling fans and outdoor shower drain are scheduled to be fixed. In future, we would have gladly taken care of these items immediately. A grill has been suggested to the owner. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay - and the rocking chairs! We look forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T121VEmik...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great Location. Enjoyed each day...A few changes would complete a better experience with this property. WiFi is standard anymore . They have it at this location but do not share the password.I had to go to Starbucks each day to send emails to my office..No house sweeper or it was locked up in a closet..We had to use a battery dust buster to clean the house each day..The grill was new in 1978..Gas grills and be purchased now for 100.00 and could be locked up in the utility room..I would think most guest would want to grill several times in the week.. A few changes would help, but it didn't take away from a great week with are Children and Grand Children...Thank You

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
We are so glad to hear your family had a great time despite some inconveniences! The missing internet password was an inadvertent failure on our part and we apologize. The owners only added internet this year, and there was confusion about the password. It is now available and being used with success by guests. We can see how a dust buster could be tedious. This home has a broom and mop, which work well for the all wood floors and one indoor/outdoor area rug in the living area. Nickas is one of many homes that does not provide a grill, as the cost of replacements adds up. We do appreciate your thoughtful review and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conover NC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Nickas has been renting to families for over 30 years with us and it still has that old-fashioned beachy charm! Your suggestion to put in king beds has been shared with the owners. Thank you for sharing your comments - see you on the beach next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Nickas. It really is a wonderful beach house for a family to enjoy! We hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.