We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 10 once again!”

Review of Know Saints

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RedCharle...
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect 10 once again!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

10 Years in a row and counting - this is the perfect beach vacation spot. The house is roomy/spacious and nicely furnished. The location is ideal. Mnay great restaurants nearby and Lowe's grocery store delivers groceries now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We've enjoyed having you with us all 10 years and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more! Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv2lucy
Smithtown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vacation ever in Pawley's Island!!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have rented with Litchfield Real Estate for 4 years. This by far was the best house we have rented from them. The view was beautiful!!! Besides their excellent customer service, the house fit my family needs to a tee!!! I look forward to returning and wouldn't think of using any other real estate!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house and its view
Liked least: Photos showed a working brick BBQ, and it was not.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for the wonderful kudos for our office! We love Know Saints too!! See you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyanders...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great House, View and Location ... tech update needed”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Second time at this house and third in this exact area. Great house for family and updated main room TV but when dealing with 3 full families and weather issues ... it is in dire need to update other TV's to accept HDMI input, for Xbox and others.

We are "end of season"-ers and thus it looks like quite a few cocktail glasses have been dropped during the year as only 1 highball glass seems to be available. Beds are all quite comfortable and 3 car parking underneath the house with rinse shower between house and beach. Frankly you only need to park yourself by the main picture window and the rental is worth it ... (but help me keep the kids occupied will ya?) ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View ... everyone says it!
Liked least: old tube TV's ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoy Know Saints, and we appreciate your review! Since your stay, the owners have restocked the glasses and regret not knowing sooner. The project of updating the other TVs has been on the to-do list and is slated to be done this winter. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing