We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
37
34
54
28
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
34
54
28
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck parking the young lady outdoor pool room was clean great customer service we've stayed nice place to stay off the highway one night stay south carolina staff was very friendly kenny checkin clerk hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We were traveling through and needed somewhere to stay to get a few hours sleep. Picked this place because of reviews and proximity to interstate. Room was extremely hot and ac ran constantly but never cooled much. Truck drivers laughing and carrying on all night tight outside our room . When walking dog other guest said to be careful the stuff in back of our truck might walk off. Paid pet fee. I don't mind that but room smelled of urine, there was a greasy film on everything. If you don't use the deposit you should not charge it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnorangeburg, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Inn Wyndham Orangeburg.
Your feedback is very important to us.
We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.
But do appreciate you for mentioning the positive sides also.
Rest assured proper measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We left Myrtle Beach SC. Arrived at Days Inn Wednesday 12, September 2018.
The exit is right off the Highway 301 South Carolina, and I 26.
We were not the only people to evacuate. Multiple folks from Myrtle, Surfside Beach, litchfield Beach, etc.
Checkin was smooth.

I have only great things to say about this Days Inn.
The beds are comfortable. We had two Queen Beds. Rooms are clean.
Pet Friendly.
Multiple tv channels. Washer Dryer available.
Every morning breakfast scrambled eggs, oatmeal,
waffles, breads, mini blueberry muffins,
Juice and delicious coffee.
There is an outdoor pool.
The staff is professional.
Housekeeping daily.
We left Myrtle Beach because a category 4 Hurricane was bearing down on us.
We went to the Days Inn in Orangeburg SC and felt safe secure. Thank You

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maryannstores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnorangeburg, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Days Inn Wyndham Orangeburg.
It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff.
It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service.
Goes without staying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

unfair business practice was demonstrated in charging us when we adhered tomcancellatiin process. Also paid more money during pre hurricane alert eventhough we had a reservation to start a day later.so disappointed

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harrysQ7239QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnorangeburg, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Days Inn Wyndham Orangeburg.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 days and found staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Beds we're comfortable, pool was refreshing and breakfast was good and one step up from continental. I had a lot of places to go and stayed as in was central to my travel plans. I really had no complaints. Room was like a suite and very roomy. Kenny, owner, and all his staff were very friendly. I will stay again when I come back this way. It's off the highway so it's quiet and secluded and I would recommend all to stay. Thank you for making us feel like home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank d816417312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnorangeburg, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Wyndham Orangeburg and expressing your satisfaction through the review.
We cherish your long term patronage and it’s our privilege to have clients like you.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality.
Hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My husband and I stayed for one night but found we could have stayed longer as it is a pet-friendly hotel. Our room was on the back, quiet, and clean. The bed was dreamy comfy. It's perfectly located a mile from my relatives' place. The gentleman who greeted me at the desk was very kind and friendly. He even remembered why we were only staying one night -- a great customer-service perk!

Room tip: Great pool!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnorangeburg, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel.
We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay.
It is our privilege to serve clients like you.
Reviews from guests like you motivate us further.
Please do visit us again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews