We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular views and great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tricia Lynn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tricia Lynn Motel
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

My husband and I originally booked a stay at Tricia Lyn for August 2010, Unfortunately I had a death in the family and received the call on our way there. Tricia Lyn was gracious enough to hold our deposit until April 1st 2011! My husband and I then planned a trip for February- March 2011. We arrived a day early, they "upgraded" our room (gave us something bigger) and adjusted our rate due to the season change. They allowed us to see the room first we were happy with it.. mostly due to cost and the view. CONS: Tricia Lyn is a MUCH OLDER motel- the windows are old and thin but offered a SPECTACULAR view of the ocean- the walls in our room were block and painted white and had a cold feel. The bedding was super clean, just not pleasing to look at. The comfort level of the bed was not very. PROS: The owners/staff know that they are competing with high end hotels and are very accommodating. The cost was much cheaper than a high end motel/hotel even during the low season. The hotel is close to everything- and the beach wasn't crowded when we went. They are in the process of updating and could see where they are making improvements a little at a time. I would stay there again in a heartbeaat.. again CHEAP= more money for play time!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cortney_dodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    1
    3
    12
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, S.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed at the Carriage House from 09/11 to 09/18 for SOS ( Shag Week at North Myrtle Beach ) . This is the 3 rd year we have stayed at the Carriage House with our little dog and have had the same room each year ( a request ). The room is very nice, quiet, roomy and they allow dogs !!! Have always had a great stay at the Carriage House and would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice place to stay especially if you travel with your pets. Will be back next year for SOS Week and plan on staying at the Carriage House again !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glh3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Older 2-story, no elevators, exterior entry doors, outdoor pool, spacious rooms, No Hair Dryers!! We had a 2nd floor room with a great view of the beach, after we carried our luggage up the exterior stairs. The room was actually studio-type with living room/kitchen combo and a separate bedroom and separate bathroom. The rooms were CLEAN and older in need of updating and the a/c was a window unit. The bath was older with No hair dryer and No electrical outlets! The view was Fantastic! and the pool was ok too. Was the most expensive place we stayed for the entire 10 days. Would go again, but at a lower rate, was $198 as we checked in after 8pm without a reservation.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnEastCoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

My family and I have stayed at the Tricia Lynn several times, and while it is a little dated, you can't beat it! The staff is very hospitable, the motel is clean and roomy, and it is on the beach at a reasonable price. The location is great as well. Many thanks to the owners for making our vacations very enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachbabies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

It is a small 2 story motel from the 60's but has a very cozy feel to it. The open porch balconies are a great way to meet the other guests. Our unit had a kitchen and over looked the pool area. While the furnishings were dated, they were clean and in good condition. The location is great for getting on the beach and a close walk to Barefoot Landing was very enjoyable.

While its not a fancy resort, we found it quite enjoyable and the family that runs it was more than hospitable.
Would definely return.

  • Liked — location and friendlyness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nmb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 km away
Windy Shores II
Windy Shores II
#33 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
San-a-bel
San-a-bel
#32 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
5.4 km away
High Tide Motel
High Tide Motel
#39 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tricia Lynn Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tricia Lynn Motel

Property: Tricia Lynn Motel
Address: 4601 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5336
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,210 - ₹ 11,463
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Tricia Lynn Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing