We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience at the Hartford Motor Inn”
Review of Hartford Motor Inn

Hartford Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hartford Motor Inn
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have had the pleasure stay several weeks at a time at this Inn. It is affordable, everyone is so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean. I felt very safe there being I was by myself and the staff were just so kind. My ocean view was to die for. Only steps away from the beach. No it is not the Taj Mahal but they make you feel like you are a king or queen for the short time of your stay. If you are real people who are on a budget but want the treatment and views of Royalty this is the place for you. Times are difficult for some but this place seems to make it like it was when a family could take a vacation together without going broke the rest of the year. A time family can spend together and make memories with each other . New families on strict budget that want to start new memories. Enjoy your stay at the Hartford Motor Inn.

Room Tip: WiFI available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gladys o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

I started to Google affordable resorts online , since my wife and I decided to get away. The Hartford Motor Inn popped up. It looked nice and was very affordable, So we called and booked a week . Well let me tell you, are stay there was just wonderful . The people there where so nice. The room was very big for the money , witch i was a little concerned being there was four of us . It was very clean, and very comfortable. Anything we need they where wright on it .I could not find out haw to get the DVD player working , When The guy came to the door he had a brand new one in the box , man that was great! The women at the front desk always had great ideas for us going out for dinner , activities , and was very helpful. All and all we had a great time. Im definitely bringing the family back next year . I defiantly
recamend it!

Thanks Hartford, for your Hospitality !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I spent my birthday there last year with my family.We had a blast!!! It's quite,clean and minutes away from tons of activities. Hanging out by the pool or tanning on the strand,you can't go wrong! The staff was very helpful and polite... can't wait to return on my next trip to South Carolina.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jadon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This place is a total dump. I booked a 2 bedroom "Beach house" and when I arrived the place was disgusting. So they agreed to "upgrade" me to a single bedroom suite. It was also terrible and filthy. So I cut my loses and at the last minute booked a room at a very nice resort a mile or so away for the same price.
Their website shows a beautiful pool and "newly renovated" rooms. But I couldn't find either...
Truly awful, almost ruined our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigRob300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed at the Hartford for years, once management changed it was all downhill. Housekeeping was rude, pool was NASTY (algae and sand), staff was rude and unaccomodating. The one day that the pool was the cleanest...we were asked to get out mid day because they had to adjust the chemicals. That should have been taken care of prior to the pool opening. Garbage cans at the pool were not even emptied daily, they were overflowing. No, no more Hartford for us...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lake04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
104 reviews
8.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,660 reviews
2.1 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Castaway Beach Inn
Castaway Beach Inn
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
199 reviews
12.6 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,744 reviews
10.1 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Motor Inn

Address: 5409 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Hartford Motor Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing