We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“a shodow of its former self”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a shodow of its former self”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Used to go there in the mid to late 90's....it was pretty "nice" by North Myrtle Beach standards back then, but have since found much nicer and newer facilities over the past ten years. Opted to go back for an extended weekend to revisit the old stomping grounds and see how it had held up. Was pretty disappointed. Doesn't appear they've done much to it and it shows. They have allowed their neighbor, North Beach Plantation, to dwarf them and show how outdated they are. I used to sit by the pool and enjoy some tranquility, this time I sat and watched a group of guys toss bud lights to each other in the pool. This after leaving the beach due to a few cigarette smoking, drinking, cussing what seemed to be minors trying to be cool I suppose...which you would have thought their mom's would have told them they were far from it.

The walls must have gotten thinner as well. We could easily hear the guest in the next room as we laid in bed, and had to listen to their conversation until 2:30 a.m..

Small TV, cheap hotel furniture, worn carpet, dirty elevators, in need of painting, keys would not work even after making two trips to the front desk to have them re-done, etc...

The place is centrally located, easy to get to all attactions in Myrtle and all restaurants, but I would recommend upgrading to the newer neighbor (North Beach Plantation), which I will do when I go back....either there or make the drive on up to Myrtle and stay at the Marriott Grand Dunes on 84th ave. north.....YES.....you will pay more, but I'd be willing to bet there won't be any beer tossing guest in the pool and you'll have a much more tranquil stay.

FF

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortunes_Formula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while at Beach Cove, we never like to hear that a guest’s expectations were not met. During your stay I hope that the front desk was made aware of these issues so we had a chance to rectify them. I am also very sorry about disturbance by the pool. We are a family friendly resort and that type of behavior should not have been tolerated. Whether good or bad we appreciate your comments and I can assure you that each one is taken very seriously.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    549
    218
    131
    113
See reviews for
905
383
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croghan, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was our first and last time at Beach Cove. We were in room 1405 with our daughter and granddaughter. Very outdated decor, faded drapes, and bedspread in the master bedroom, holes in the lampshades in the master bedroom. The bathrooms were so small, you couldn't fit 2 people in there at a time. I saw people drinking from glass bottles in the pool area and never
saw any security checking the area; in fact, during our stay, saw a total of one security person
and he was passing through the lobby. I requested a floor no higher than the 8th when I booked
our room in November of 2011 and ended up on the 14th. Not at all happy with our stay; for the
price we paid, I would have thought it would be much better than it was.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Beach Cove. Hopefully during your stay you notified the front desk so we could find you a more acceptable room. If we are unaware that a guest is unhappy with their accommodations then we are unable to take the proper actions to improve their situation. I also apologize that you did not receive your request for a room on the 8th floor or below. We do try our best to honor all requests, but as you have witnessed it is not always possible. Whether good or bad we appreciate your comments and I can assure you that each one is taken very seriously. I truly hope that you will give us another chance to make up for the issues you encounter.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Beach Cove Resort is clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tubs and pools. The staff members were friendly & accommodating. Free USA Today available at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Beach Cove. It is great to hear that you and your family had a good time. The complementary USA Today at the front desk is just one of the many things we provide our guests to ensure that their stay is as pleasant as possible. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We are finishing up our week long vacation at the Beach Cove. Not a bad place for the money. We stayed in a 2br, ocean front (all the units are ocean front), 2 bath. All units have a washer/dryer and decent sized balcony. The master bed is extremely comfortable, but the bathroom is a bit small. The second br beds are very hard, but our teenaged boys can sleep almost anywhere so ... Their bathroom is also small.

The kitchen is small but functional and clean. No granite or stainless, but again - clean and functional with a full fridge, stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, plenty of cabinets and counter space.

The living room/dining room was again, small, but sufficient. The table sits 6 but the living room furniture is not comfortable at all - basic "hotel" furniture.

The tvs are varied - 1 flat screen, and two tube - we called them "classics". Only one DVD player, which wasn't working when we got here. After 4 trips to fix it, the maintenance staff brought in a new flat screen and DVD player. Very inconvenient but Eric at the front desk was fantastic about it and provided a small credit on our room account.

The pools are fantastic - three jacuzzis, one heated pool, one lazy river, and 3 or 4 additional ones. The Tiki bar and grill are fantastic - go get yourself a burger; grilled to order! And the best thing - walk right out to the beach! The game room, according to our boys, was pretty basic. They only went twice and played pool.

We have stayed in larger condos but this one was sufficient It is a vacation resort with lots to do for the kids. And if you rent directly from the resort, you get daily maid service - a bonus!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank footballmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your kids enjoyed yourselves. I would like to apologize again for the unfortunate incident with the TV/DVD player. While technology usually makes are lives easier, it does have a downside. The tiki bar is definitely the place to be on a warm spring afternoon. Good food just steps from the beach, what more could you ask for. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I will definitely be staying at this facility again the next time I bring my family to the beach. The front desk was extremely helpful and nice. The gentlemen on second shift (3pm-11pm) I believe his name is Lindsey was absolutely fantastic. He always made great suggestions and helped me out tremendously. The room was clean and nice and the amenities were also clean and the children enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pools. The Tiki bar/hut was a nice touch. The whole stay was an extreme pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Wow, thank you for the kind works! We are very pleased to heat that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Lindsey most certainly epitomizes the excellent customer service that we all strive to provide at Beach Cove. The tiki bar has always been a crowd favorite, with its cold drinks and picturesque view of the ocean. We value your comments and can’t wait to see you back here next year.

Kindest Regards,

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
7.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,223 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,503 reviews
10.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
0.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,084 - ₹ 32,470
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing