We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Best Spring Break Vacation”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Spring Break Vacation”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach and it was fabulous. I was very pleased with the resort -- the room was very clean and kept up nicely. We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet before heading to the beach. We lucked out with the weather for the first week in April -- sunny and warm every day! My favorite things to do was a morning walk along the beach then lounging in the sun and a dip in the awesome pools later in the day. It was all very pleasant and relaxing. The location was very convenient to the shops at Barefoot Landing and a short drive to Broadway on the Beach. The week wasn't long enough to see everything at Myrtle Beach since we spent most of our time enjoying what Beach Cove had to offer. Thanks for a GREAT vacation!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. The weather was perfect that weekend as it is most of the year in Myrtle Beach. There really is nothing better than walking along the beach in the morning. You are certainly welcome for the vacation and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    542
    216
    130
    110
See reviews for
891
379
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

thank all yall at beach cove . we had an great time. great pools for the kids.love the pool deck ,and over all great place to stay .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttermilk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We a very pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your time at Beach Cove. Our pools are definitely the place to be on a hot spring day. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A condo, on the beach, with at least 5 open pools for a late March rate of under $100. We were extremely pleased with this place! The room was a very spacious suite with a comfortable bed (except for the pullout), kitchen & a balcony. The staff was nice, the breakfast passable. This was the deal of the century. Another perk - a cluster of good restaurants in a beautifully landscaped setting on the waterway just a half mile walk up the road. We had a wonderful dinner at Joe's Crab Shack, which graciously accommodated our party of 20 college rowers on the spur of the moment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorothyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our rates are very competitive and we are always offering some type of special to add to the savings. Being located adjacent to Barefoot Landing is very convenient especially with all of the discounts you get by using your Vacation Myrtle Beach card over there. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great time at Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle beach. Ocean was cool, the pool was warm.

Room Tip: The breakfast add on is a good value. Buffet and every thing is fresh and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay and we are very happy to hear that it was a good one. Even though the ocean is a little cool this time of year our pools stay comfortably warm year round. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I visit family in MB every fall. We have stayed in other resorts more north from the Beach Cove but when we spent an Easter there four years and found the pools were not heated at these other resorts, we went searching for another place.
So we have stayed at the Beach Cove four times now and absolutely love it. It's a bit more adult orientated, still kids. ( not always sure why so early in the school year but.....)
The Beach Cove is centrally located to all of the "must do's" on the Grand Strand. And the beach is perfect. There are chair and umbrella rentals available, we have the advantage of having our own chairs and store them with family.
The pool area is not the typical concrete jungle as at most other resorts on the strand, and we visited several. We love the pool area here. It seems to somehow split into adult vs. kids pools, when there are kids there.
The rooms could definitely use some updates I will not argue there. Our last visit in September, our TV in the bedroom began smoking so we unplugged it and alerted the front desk when checking out. We always get a one bedroom end unit, have been on the 14th and 16th floors. The views are spectacular. Both condos identical and again, in need of some dates. But we are not there to sit in the room, nor do we utilize the kitchenette available, other than the frige. The balcony is a beautiful place to watch the sun come up.
Staff is courteous. Kenny and Mika at the pool bar are terrific. We've had live entertainment at the pool bars at times during our stay. ( remember, we are there in September, after the peak season.)
We have never eaten anything but breakfast at the indoor restaurant. The buffet is okay, all the typical choices. Have eaten at the pool bar on a few occasions. We have gotten to know the staff over the years and they remember us each time we return.
I have never had any issues with cleanliness, I do however travel with my own bed sheets.
After staying at two other resorts, we have made Beach Cove our choice when we visit MB.

Room Tip: Double edged sword. Go UP for the view and have slightly longer waits for the elevators. We always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAS109traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to hear that you have consistently enjoyed your stays with us. Over the years we have built up a pretty loyal group of repeat guest and it has been nice to see those same smiling faces every summer. Our pool bartenders are definitely a crowd favorite and will continue to be this summer. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we can’t wait to see you again this summer!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
7.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,206 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
10.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
9.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,090 reviews
0.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,568 - ₹ 37,753
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing