We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO BETTER PLACE!”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
ALBANY, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NO BETTER PLACE!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Prince is BY FAR the best condo we've stayed at in Myrtle Beach! Located in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle it's just a little removed from the "hustle and bustle" of Myrtle Beach but still only a 15 min. drive to Barefoot Landing, shopping, golf courses, etc. It also has the benefit of being 10 mins. from the Little River waterfront that has 2 casino boats, fishing excursions and lots of good seafood restaurants.

The Prince has an oceanside restaurant, the long fishing pier and even a HAND-DIPPED ICE CREAM STAND! We didn't try the restaurant at the complex for dinner but it has a very large b'fast buffet for $8.50 that is a great bargain.

We'll never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank THOMAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    320
    141
    76
    61
See reviews for
657
250
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great place to stay! I loved everything about our first visit and other than a small blip on the housekeeping staff (which was addressed to our satisfaction) - I plan to return!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arubasun4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed five nights at the Prince Resort. I had reservations at tower one on the beach...awesome view of the ocean! The kids loved the pools, pier and beach. They did lots of swimming and fishing on pier. The three bedroom condo was nice but hotel is not very clean. The huge garbage cans near the elevators smell so bad. The phone didn't work for three days. I had rowdy college kids trying to open my door at around 2:00am. I couldn't call security for help as I had no phone service. Staff was not very helpful. Overall, I had a nice stay since the location was very important to my family.

Room Tip: Do not get room near elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sleeknclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the third time that we have stayed at the Prince at Cherry Grove beach. This newer resort is always clean and the people are so nice and friendly. We love all the windows and great views in the end units. I would highly recommend requesting an end unit....they are much larger and the floor to ceiling view in the second bedroom is such a nice extra! Also, some units do not have flat screen TV's, but if you request a room with flat screens, they will put you in one at no extra charge. We stayed in unit 902 (2 BR oceanfront) this time and LOVED it! Also has a DVD player that the last Room did not have

We like this quieter area so much more than central Myrtle. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants, but not all the people and heavy traffic.

The weather was perfect and we will be back at this resort again soon!

Room Tip: Request an End unit on the ocean....corner rooms are larger with lots of windows and views. Also, As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank martinshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhill, Ont
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughter and I spent a few days at the end of March and was completely satisfied with our unit. We had a excellent view of the ocean and loved the fact that we could leave our building and be on the beach. I experienced two mornings of a beautiful sunrise. Loved to hear the slapping of the waves as we relaxed in our rooms. Our room was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are great and likely need to be at least on the 5th floor to get a good view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Doris041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,223 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,503 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
19.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,118 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,504 - ₹ 23,579
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing