We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend highly”
Review of Crescent Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crescent Shores
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“recommend highly”
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Stayed in Crescent shores 1812 and it was great. The view was awesome, the furnishings were elaborate. We never had to wait for an elevator more than 1-2 minutes, there was plenty of beach and pool room, and there was lots of local food places within walking distance. The price we paid for the condo was very reasonable and we had lots of room (4 bedroom, 3 bath). We had a great time and recommend it to everyone. Cant wait to come back!!!

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — telephone
  • Tips/Secrets — have a great time!!!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank waltme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    60
    32
    37
    21
See reviews for
155
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2006

My family and I enjoyed our first vacation ever as a family in September 2006. We absolutely loved Crescent Shores, the room was amazing, the decor was great. It reminded us of being at home almost. The only thing that would make it better would be if the pools stayed open later than 9:00 or 10:00 pm. Other than that, we loved it. We would highly recommend this to our friends and family. Our kids did not want to leave!! Thanks for a great time!!!!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ambrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

My family stayed at this condo in Sept. 2005 and loved it. We had a 4-bedroom condo that slept 14. The condo was plenty large enough for all of us (11 in all). We had some issues with some cleaning when we checked in but the Condo-World group that we had rented from sent someone right over to take care of the problem. They even called later on to make sure everything was ok. We loved the condo and the complex but most of all...loved the beach area where we were. It was so nice, clean and uncrowded. I highly recommend Crescent Shores Condos and the Crescent Shores beach area.

Helpful?
1 Thank bbalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

We rented condo 1802 in the North Tower from Condolux from Sept 3rd to the 10th. Condo was excellently decorated and very spacious, although could have been cleaned a bit better. EXCELLENT patio, we loved being on the top floor! We did take advantage of the pool and lazy river, but were at the beach most days. Never waited for an elevator (probably because we weren't there during high season). Right next door to a great pub. Almost nothing to complain about, we would certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pharmy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2006

What a great place to stay!! Before this trip, we had not been to Myrtle Beach for over 10 years so we were unsure as to what to expect. I read tons of reviews on places to stay and we really wanted to be right on the beach. It was my family (myself, husband, our 1 and 2 year old) and my sister and her husband and kids (ages 9 and 12) and my parents and our younger sister who is 21 years old. It was perfect for everyone even though we had a wide range of ages. The condo we stayed in was very nice, the north tower, unit # 1102 on the 11th floor. We had three bedrooms and three bathrooms so each family had thier own room and bathroom which worked out nice. The decor of the unit was very nice, very sunny and beachy with comfy couches. All of the units in Crescent Shores have granite/marble countertops and this unit also had nice tile flooring. It had a large capacity washer and dryer and nice appliances. It had a nice living room/dining room area with a large table that sat all of us at once, which was nice. We kept the leaf in the table the whole time and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit and eat/play cards. It was well stocked with everything you would need, blender, iron, etc. The view was great and the balcony was huge with comfortable furniture outside.

The buildings, both north and south, are well-kept and clean. The outside landscaping was well-maintained and there was plenty of parking. There is a parking garage below the building with limited parking (only for loading and unloading, handicap and a small area for regular parking) but then a large 6 story parking deck right across the street. Even with two kids and strollers, it was easy to park, cross the street and get up the elevator. Our biggest concern from the reviews I read were the elevators but we had no problem whatsoever. We rode the elevators morning, noon and night and never had to wait at all. Even on check-in and check-out days, there was no wait. The pool was nice, the jacuzzi was nice, the lazy river was fun and had lots of tubes. The pools were a little hazy with salt water but that was just from people not washing off. There was good beach access and the beach was clean and never too crowded. The water in the ocean was warm and calm, except when Ernesto came through! Lots of activities on the beach, banana boat, jet skis, parasailing, ice cream.

The location is great, about 10 minutes to Barefoot Landing, if that. About 15 minutes to Dixie Stampede and about 20 minutes to Broadway at the Beach and The Pavillion.

My only complaints were pretty minor. The first was that the keys we were given worked on and off. One time, we got stuck outside for 45 minutes until someone else from our family came back. The lock seemed to be jammed. The other complaint is that while the unit was neat and clean, there were signs that it was not deep-cleaned. The towels/linens were fresh, toilets cleaned, etc. but the kitchen table had glass units that had food and grime stuck in the cracks, which was gross. We scrubbed it and also the counters, which felt a little gritty. The towels provided were intended for shower use only, we brought our own beach towels but the towels could have been bigger and more fluffy! Same with the linens, the pillows were not plush and the comforters were typical hotel type comforters. The beds were comfy and we brought our own pillows so it was not a big deal to us but I thought this might matter to someone else.

Overall, this was a great place to stay. I am very hard to please but this place was really nice! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Liked — Location, great beach and pools, family-oriented, great decor in units
  • Disliked — Locks on front door kept jamming, cheap linens
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you check reviews for specific units, not just the building. These are all individually owned.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank 2Myrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,209 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,476 reviews
1.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,080 reviews
2.0 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
425 reviews
3.9 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Shores? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Shores

Property: Crescent Shores
Address: 1625 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3995
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,130
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Crescent Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Shores Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing