We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best fishing trips we ever had” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Lumberton NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best fishing trips we ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Will be visiting this resort again in a few weeks. Look foward to this year vacation

Room Tip: Be prepared just to relax and enjoy the few, Higher floors better views of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    48
    20
    19
See reviews for
94
56
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had travelled here for our 30th anniversary. They staff was very agreeable to our switching rooms, but would probably request a room on the second floor and up, if possible. Rooms are older, but clean. Service was excellent and quick. Since the walkway on the first floor was made of uneven masonry, I woke up every morning to the "clackety-clackety-clackety' sound of the houskeepers cart. Good thing I am an early riser!

Room Tip: I would think you would hear less outside racket on the upper floors (above 1st floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cajintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Ile, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

When we pulled up to the resort two weeks ago, I was a little apprehensive since the exterior is not much to look at and our room was around the corner from the ocean but once we settled in I saw how much attention is given to the cleanliness and condition of the room. It was our first time in the Myrtle Beach area. Our intention was to get away to the ocean and tour the area. We had a very pleasant one week stay at Peppertree. Everything in the room worked and there was enough supplies to last us. The staff is nice; the ladies in the activites room provided lots of helpful information. Although we weren't facing the ocean we could see it from our living area and balcony. Loved walking the beach and touring Ocean Blvd and 17. Easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor facing south. Beautiful sunsets! The view on the first floor would mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves_snorkeling_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was our first visit to Peppertree Ocean Club. My wife and i decided at the last minute to take a few days and go to Myrtle Beach for the Thanksgiving holiday.
Price and location made up our mind for us, and we enjoyed three delightful days, at Peppertree, right on the ocean.
Beginning with the front desk clerk, Lindsey, every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, well stocked, with excellent and quiet, heating and air conditioning. There was plenty of hot water thoughout our stay.
Rooms, consisting of 1, 2, 1nd 3 bedroom suites, come complete with full refrigerators, equipped with ice makers, apartment sized ranges, with ovens, microwaves, coffee makers, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, and disposals. Cable tv is available in the living room and the bedroom. Free wifi is available.
Several outdoor pools and hot tubs, along with an indoor heated pool and hot tub, and a fully equipped spa area, made it ideal for someong seeking an active visit to the beach.
While located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, there are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping centers within an easy drive.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front, so selection should include the number of people and floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquareCaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I am not a Festiva member and I do not own any timeshare. I "won" two weeks at this resort at a charity auction. I found everyone at the resort very helpful and friendly. We called about a burnt out light bulb and a repair was there and fixed it within 10 minutes. When I tried to tip him, he refused and said that it was his job. That is an attitude that I have rarely seen! The pools and hot tubs were wonderful.....I would have liked a heated outdoor pool. The location was excellent. We had to change rooms after one week to a different unit (we knew that before we arrived). It actually worked out nice. We got a clean room and also had the opportunity to see two different units. Both rooms were one beroom. They had two balconies facing the ocean. Both rooms were clean and very functional. We had no complaints and I would stay there again. It is not fancy so if that is important to you, you may be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for an ocean view. Most of the rooms are directly facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RvSuiteLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
2.0 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
1.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Property: Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 15,055
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing