We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooooooo relaxing....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Verandas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Verandas
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sooooooo relaxing....”
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We had a wonderful week here. Verandas have different sized condos, the one we rented was #301, beautifully equipped on the lowest floor above the parking floors, with a great beach view.

The condo was well equipped with comfortable furnishings, high-speed internet access, free domestic local and long-distance telephone calls, and was conveniently located just five blocks from Main Street.

Verandas has an outside pool, jacuzzi, and "lazy river" which just added to the relaxation.

We didn't mind driving to restaurants, and went as far south as Wahoo's in Murrell's Inlet, and as far north as Crab Catcher in Little River. Both were excellent, as was the total experience at Rioz, a Brazilian Chiaruscuria themed restaurant.

Overall, we heartily recommend "Verandas 301"!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and the abundance of great restaurants!
  • Disliked — Steep exit and entrance to the parking area
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
29
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We just returned from a week in North Myrtle Beach. We stayed in unit 902 at the Verandas. Our room was very nice and well kept. The units are individually owned so some of them are more updated and better kept than others. We booked through Elliot Rentals and were pleased with their service.

The pool and lazy river are small but the children in our group didn't complain! They spent quite some time there and seemed to enjoy every minute. The beach is great - except that it is a little crowded because of the huge Wyndham time share that is next door. We always went to the beach early in the day and didn't have any real problems finding room to set up our chairs.

We loved the location - we were close to many restaurants and shopping and had just a short drive to Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach.

I would stay here again - soon!

  • Liked — Location, beach, room.
  • Disliked — Crowded Wyndham next door. Last night neighbors in adjoining unit were very noisy!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

The Verandas was a nice place to stay for the week that my husband & I visited N Myrtle Beach & Myrtle Beach. We enjoyed it there because it was so quiet. The only downside to staying there was that we had to travel to Myrtle Beah everyday for some excitement. But it was really nice to have the beach in our "backyard." I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank amallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed there for a week and at the most parts it was good. The only problem for us was a kitchen.
There’s no kitchen table there, so there’s no space to prepare food. Unfortunately, we have a very strict diet and need to do it for ourselves. That part was a disaster. No space to place bread or fruits, coffee machine at the top of the fridge and so is a microwave, because that was the only flat surface at that “kitchen”. We will look more careful in the future and not just believe to a word “condo”.

  • Liked — The beach and amusement parks
  • Disliked — Kitchen is not as it should be
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandMotherOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2006

My family and I visited North Myrtle in July and had a wonderful time! We stayed at the Verandas condos in room 903. the condo was fantastic! It was everything Grand Strand Vacations promoted it to be and then some. Ocean Front, steps to the beach or pool and far enough away from the road that we had no problems with noise. My hubbie and I sat on the balcony every morning to enjoy the sunrise and have our coffee. I can't say enough good things about this place!

The rental company was also wonderful to work with, easy to check in and out and helpful with suggestions on things to do and restaurants at which to eat. I left my Granddaughters medicine in the fridge when we checked out and they were great about letting me go back and get it and just leaving the key in the condo so I didn't have to go back to their office. I would definitely rent from them again!

We ate at Hot Stack for lunch and breakfast and were VERY pleased both times (great home cooked food). We were also very impress with a seafood place in Calabash, NC called the Calabash Seafood Hut, I think thats the name, ask at the rental company. You just get in line and they come to the door when a table is ready. Food was terrific.

All in all this was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Already making plans for next year!

Helpful?
9 Thank GaLadyDiver320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
124 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,402 reviews
0.9 km away
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
#26 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Ocean Bay Club
The Ocean Bay Club
#34 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
120 reviews
0.1 km away
High Tide Motel
High Tide Motel
#35 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Verandas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verandas

Property: The Verandas
Address: 501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3368
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,579 - ₹ 11,400
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verandas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Verandas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Verandas Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing