We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maritime Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritime Beach Club
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Maritime Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed in an efficiency unit in January. The condition of the unit was a pleasant surprise. Evidently, it had been refurbished, so the kitchen had granite countertops, and the unit had been freshly painted. The funiture was in good shape and everything was clean. The carpet appeared to be new, and there was plenty of storage space for one person. It is in a convenient location with plenty of on-site parking, and it was a very quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Some of the rooms are run-down and need to be updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shagnfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
39
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is totally run down. I don't ususally write reviews but I was so disappointed that I had to write about this one. It grossed my out. The hallways were so narrow that my father could not get his wheelchair down the hall. Carpet was gross, paint peeling. YUCK! YUCK! YUCK! It was not up to the standards of our usual rentals from Interval International!!! However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. But this did not overcome this old hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhvirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very clean, pleasant staff and wonderful view of beach. However, we had a second floor room and our view was impaired by the pool bubble they use in the winter. Be sure to request at least a third floor room, if possible.

Room Tip: Be sure to request at least a third floor room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dadof3Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very clean, full kitchen, we didnt need to bring anything except for food to cook! The bedroom is small, but manageable. EXCELLENT view of the ocean. Very close to everything good in myrtle beach and north myrtle beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CTLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We used our timeshare exchange to stay at the Maritime Beach Club the week after Labor Day. We were blessed with good weather especially the first half of the week. We had an 8th floor oceanfront studio. There have been in past reviews several pros and cons. First, someone in a prior review complained about no luggage storage space. They must have been sight impaired because as soon as you walk in there is a big closet inside the door, plus drawers in the dresser plus room under the hallway stand. We had a full kitchen, well equipped and a flat screen tv(which should be in all units by now). The swimming pool is quite nice and access to the beach is excellent. the staff is pleasant and helpful. The activities director was very good as well. This place is close to many excellent restaurants. We found the Bonefish Grill to be outstanding.

It is true that the efficiencies are good for a couple or a couple with only one child. Four adults in the efficiencies is not a good idea.

It is also true that this is an older place but well maintained and it appears as if they are trying very hard to update it.

We would definitely stay at Maritime Beach Club again.

Room Tip: Look for units ending in"4" as they are in the middle. Also from talking to other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank crabbychessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Property: Maritime Beach Club
Address: 400 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2930
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 14,286
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing