We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritime Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$ 79
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
32
28
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
32
28
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat beachfront locationshower stalltime shareliving room and master bedroomnice poolgranite countertopsan older hotelbit datedhotel roombeach frontgrand strandwasher and dryershuffleboardcombogrocerybaths
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is totally run down. I don't ususally write reviews but I was so disappointed that I had to write about this one. It grossed my out. The hallways were so narrow that my father could not get his wheelchair down the hall. Carpet was gross, paint peeling. YUCK! YUCK! YUCK! It was not up to the standards of our usual rentals from Interval International!!! However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. But this did not overcome this old hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhvirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very clean, pleasant staff and wonderful view of beach. However, we had a second floor room and our view was impaired by the pool bubble they use in the winter. Be sure to request at least a third floor room, if possible.

Room Tip: Be sure to request at least a third floor room, if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dadof3Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very clean, full kitchen, we didnt need to bring anything except for food to cook! The bedroom is small, but manageable. EXCELLENT view of the ocean. Very close to everything good in myrtle beach and north myrtle beach.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CTLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We used our timeshare exchange to stay at the Maritime Beach Club the week after Labor Day. We were blessed with good weather especially the first half of the week. We had an 8th floor oceanfront studio. There have been in past reviews several pros and cons. First, someone in a prior review complained about no luggage storage space. They must have been sight impaired because as soon as you walk in there is a big closet inside the door, plus drawers in the dresser plus room under the hallway stand. We had a full kitchen, well equipped and a flat screen tv(which should be in all units by now). The swimming pool is quite nice and access to the beach is excellent. the staff is pleasant and helpful. The activities director was very good as well. This place is close to many excellent restaurants. We found the Bonefish Grill to be outstanding.

It is true that the efficiencies are good for a couple or a couple with only one child. Four adults in the efficiencies is not a good idea.

It is also true that this is an older place but well maintained and it appears as if they are trying very hard to update it.

We would definitely stay at Maritime Beach Club again.

Room Tip: Look for units ending in"4" as they are in the middle. Also from talking to other guests, the efficiency is a better bet than the one bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank crabbychessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at the Maritime from Sept 3-9th... When we pulled up to the front, I was like ok...when we walked into the lobby... I was like this is nice...not too many people...Cindy .. was at the desk (very nice lady and Thank you for everything) she helped us to check in a little early... about a half of hour earlier... we had room... 2 bedroom... 906 what a nice view...walked into the kitchen ..nice kitchen but the coffee pot needs to be replaced.. the bottom of the coffee (warming area) was really rusted.. that was the only problem in the kitchen.. than the eating area .. nice... than you walk into the living-room... you have a balcony off the living-room.. with 2 chairs and a table..the first bedroom to your left had a double bed with a dresser (no tv) and a closet.. no doors on the closet... the bath-room had a tub with a step to get in and out.. be-careful... not a stand up shower... than the master bedroom had a queen bed with a dresser and a tv and a closet again no doors...a stand up balcony .. which I kept open the whole time to hear the ocean...Went to the beach every day... did eat at coconuts once.. good food...we did not take part in any of the activities.. but they did have a list of them every morning... all in all it was ok....but the view and the ocean great....we left our two beach chairs there for another couple to use...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews