We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1002 Waterpointe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy F
Monroe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad place as far as the condo”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The grounds are clean. However not enough parking for the amount of condos, The fornt door going in isn't locked so anybody could have come on the property. The unit we stayed in 701 was very dirty smeeled like people smoked in there the curtins was torn on the back the sliding doors was hard to open and close dirt all over ceiling where the vents are.condensation leaking on tv stand, kitchen needs to be updated toaster oven full of rust. Carpets dirty, walls are dirty, burn or grease spots on carpet, also on bed spread. Main bathroom with tub tile missing where maybe watrr has been leaking. Light bulbs are missing. Dont Rent This Unit Also Dont go through ELLIOTT RENTAL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fan12345
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Find a better place”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This applies to all Waterpointe 2 properties. There is very little parking at this complex, two cars per unit, 56 units and 24 parking spaces. Currently second parking lot accross the street is closed for repair. This condo has no restrictions concerning property upgrades. So for a solid month we have listened to repair work being done in 805. It starts at 8 and goes until 5, 6 days per week. Apparently there are no restrictions on using the balconies for construction. Many people walking on the beach look at this complex due to the noise. Also owners apparently don't have to notify their HOA of repairs or upgrading since many owners are unaware in advance of the noise/work. Concerning is all units need some type of upgrade. I am not the only one reviewing this complex that has complained about the noise from other units. Also, apparently North Myrtle Beach has no restrictions in regards to equipment moving, trash removal, etc. So that can start as early as 5am. This complex sits very close to the road, so you do hear the noise. Two of the three bedrooms are in the back of the unit, so noise can be an issue. Everyone of these units has some type of issue or issues. Also unless your particular condo owner has wi-fi for their unit, the Waterpointe 2 wifi is an unsecured and unreliable internet service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All units have an oceanfront view.
Liked least: The noise and upkeep of the complex.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

dlcowan1
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waterpointe II great in itself. Be careful which units you select.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The building was excellent with the pools indoor and outdoor well maintained! However, we stayed in unit 701 and we had several issues with this unit. The third bedroom listed is extremely small, the dresser drawers were broken and made opening and closing them very difficult. The vent for the air conditioner did not seem to work properly in this room and it was extremely warm and did not cool well. Perhaps the vent or air conditioning needed new filters or cleaned. The trundle bed is simply a bunk mattress that you slide out from under the bottom bunk directly onto the floor and when it is out there is no room to walk in or around. The blinds were bent and broken in this room. The carpet in the unit is very dirty and needs scrubbed. The vent in the living area is dirty and the spray of dirt shows on the wall and the ceiling. The master bedroom glass closet doors do not open and close well. There is no screen in the patio glass doors in that room to the balcony. Several of the remotes were missing batteries and we had to go out and purchase them. The master bath is listed as a jacuzzi tub but it is simply a garden tub, there are no jacuzzi jets in it. The paint is peeling in several sections on the walls in that bathroom and there is tile missing from the wall/floor beside the tub. The second bathroom is a stand up shower only with toilet and sink. The dryer is full sized but beware the washer is extremely small almost apartment sized. The kitchen is in desperate need of cook ware such as frying pans and several cooking utensils. The sliding glass doors to the balcony would not completely close. The maintenance men needed in and out of our unit to paint the outside of the building several times during one day of our stay. We have rented properties in Currituck, NC. Nags Head, NC Carolina and Kure Beach, NC. and several other areas of Myrtle Beach. This by far, was our biggest disappointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855Suzann...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You may want to think twice ...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our condo was on the 10th which had a great view but from there we had mixed emotions. The unit was furnished with 80's furniture with very little sitting for a group of 6 . The main living area had a 20 inch tv which hardly anyone could see. The kitchen was equipped with pieces of this and that. The mattresses were uncomfortable where the beds were un-made which was to our benefit . One of our pillows had a blood stain on it. The sheets reminded us of hospital bedding. The unit was clean but we do not plan on coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, SC, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. The owner will be doing some improvements in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing