We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“North Myrtle Beach great value with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“North Myrtle Beach great value with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn has friendly staff and the price was a value. I had business in Myrtle Beach and decided to stay here because I like Hampton Inns. I was glad I did as Robin was very friendly when I called to confirm that I would prefer a quiet room. Thats exactly what I was given at the end of the hall and it felt like home. Connie in the Breakfast Room had a nice breakfast assortment including eggs and ham. This Hampton in is in a quiet area, away from the main commercial business area, so it feels like you are in a resort town. I did use the workout room and the equipment worked but was not in the best condition. Still I would stay at this Hampton Inn again because they have the clean duvets and all day & night fresh coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTravellerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. These amazing comments help us know what we are doing right. The staff is thrilled that you had a great stay. Please stop back to see us if your future travels bring you back to the beach. Thank you again for your patronage

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    119
    64
    54
    52
See reviews for
166
124
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked this Hampton because it was the most reasonable Hilton property within an hour drive to Wilmington. The hotel is a short drive off US 17 in the Cherry Grove section of Myrtle Beach and near an Intercoastal Waterway marina. While there is limited dining/entertainment/shopping within walking distance, once you get on 17 there are plenty of options by car. I would guess it's about two miles to a beach.

I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious updated room. I am always frustrated when I have to go behind tables to find outlets for my various electronic devices. Not the case here! Typical Hampton breakfast and amenities. Staff very friendly.

I would have liked a body pillow to go with the smaller pillows provided. And while the television was adequate if you sat on the sofa in front of the bed, a larger one would have been nice to watch from bed.

Great place to stay at the beach if you don't have to be on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We use all guest feedback as learning tools to be the best hotel at the beach. Thank you for your patronage and please stop back to see us if your future travels bring you to the beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
336 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is a pretty typical Hampton Inn. The rooms are standard - no better or worse. There is nothing nearby - you will drive everywhere and nothing is real close. However, the manager is friendly and the staff accomodating and that is really all that distinguishes a good Hampton form a miserable one. This is a good one.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction at Hampton. We use all reviews as learning experiences to only make us better. If your travels bring you back to our area we would love for you to stop back and see us! Once again Thank You for your patronage and we appreciate your feedback.

All The Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at this Hampton for two nights prior to getting into our Condo. Being January, the rate was excellent, and on arriving staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. When my husband was not feeling well, staff went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed to make the situation much better. We recommend this Hampton for your visit to North Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiffSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We have made it our goal to provide the best Southern Hospitality at the beach. Our staff is thrilled to hear your feedback and the next time your travels bring you to North Myrtle Beach come back to see us. Thanks again for your comments!

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elloree, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for our Christmas vacation and found the motel to be an excellent choice. The staff was very informative and friendly. We were greeted with freshly made cookies and goodies. The room was very cozy and the beds were extremely comfortable. Each morning, the breakfast bar had new hot items. The motel is off of the main highway, so our stay was a quite and peaceful one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us . We are so pleased that our hard work and dedication to service has transformed our property into this hidden jewel off the beaten path. The staff enjoyed your comments and this makes what we do everyday worth it. If your travels bring you back to North Myrtle Beach again stop back and see us! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.9 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
7.7 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
10.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Property: Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,500 - ₹ 8,854
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing