We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed in the off season so the hotel was quiet and comfortable. They had just upgraded the internet Wi-Fi and the service was appreciated. The morning complimentary breakfast had eggs, sausage, and danish. The blueberry waffles were exceptionally good. There was also regular waffle batter and an assortment of pastries. A microwave was always available and the lobby boasted comfortable seating, tables, and sofas. Large screen TVs could be enjoyed 24 hours. The ice machine in the laundry area went bezerk and piled ice on the floor but the attendant on duty was quick to assist. The rooms were really clean and the employees exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShipDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just your basic generic Comfort Inn. Comfortable, but very utilitarian and lacking any personality whatsoever. Certainly nothing beachy about it, you could be in any town in America. Room was decent sized and in good condition. Staff was very friendly. Internet service was a bit slow. No significant complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBinRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here when a storm caused us to change our travel plans on the fly.
On the positive side, we felt lucky to be able to get a room on quite short notice, at a pretty good price. We weren't looking for a 'destination hotel' just a clean, safe, comfortable place to spend a night and wait out the weather. That is what it was, for the most part.

The location suited us, the front desk was friendly and attentive; the room was 'comfortably average' for the price and class of hotel. It seemed clean and well-appointed enough.

On the negative side, I was told that we were being assigned to a 'handy' room -- it was handy alright, short distance to the lobby, close to vending machines, and a poor view of even the parking lot. As seems to be the trend these days, the pillows were those little square things that I just can't get used to. The worst aspect, though, was smell. The air blown out by the wall-mounted air conditioning unit/ventilation unit smelled like urine. I hate to put it that way, and I don't know if it was mold, dust, old air conditioner, or if someone had actually done their thing in it, but that is what it smelled like.

We checked in fairly late. after about 14 hours on the road, and didnt raise the issue with staff (our bad), so I cannot comment on what their responsiveness might have been.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whywhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Have stayed here before and this is more or less just an update since my last visit.
All is still good here. A good clean room with clean linens , free breakfast which now includes hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy along with the waffles and cerals, pastry and fruits. I guess you can see Im big on breakfast. LOL. The atmosphere is quiet compared to S.Myrtle Beach. No partying or drunks were walking thru the parking lot. Only draw back is you can't see the ocean from this hotel but it is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on my way home to Virginia from Nashville and Atlanta. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. My room was very well decorated, clean and quiet. The location was ideal, not too far from attractions and restaurants. I picked this motel because it had a reasonable rate in a coupon book that I got from the Welcome Center on I-20 in western South Carolina. I alsoyed at Comfort Inns in the past, and had no problems with them. If I'm ever in North Myrtle Beach, I will stay at this motel again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank countryd00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
5.7 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
524 reviews
7.2 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,296 reviews
2.7 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1755 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2201 (Formerly Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,963 - ₹ 9,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in North Myrtle Beach is located less than three miles from the Atlantic Ocean and close to Barefoot Landing, offering a diverse selection of shops, entertainment and restaurants all in one location. The Alabama Theatre, the Carolina Opry, Dolly Parton's Pirate's Voyage dinner show, SunCruz & Big M Casinos and Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum are minutes away. This North Myrtle Beach hotel is also close to dozens of championship golf courses. Be sure to ask about the outstanding winter golf packages. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance of the hotel. Broadway at the Beach is 15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing