We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting Charleston, SC. Checked in just past midnight and they were waiting for me. I called ahead of time to let them know I would be checking in very late. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good. They had hot pancakes, eggs to order, omelets, etc. The staff was very friendly, both at the desk and in the restaurant. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    202
    57
    20
    20
See reviews for
185
138
45
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Had such an enjoyable stay at this facility! Everyone was very pleased with their accommodations! The staff was very friendly and quick to respond when needed, and the breakfast choices actually satisfied every one of my group; trust me that’s no easy task! I have some very picky palates in my group.

We look forward to staying here the next time we are in town on business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisher0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting my son in Charleston. I have stayed at some of the neighboring hotels in the Tangier area and this one gets an A+.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room I recieved was a two double bed room. The linens were all white and there were 4 pillows per bed. The bathroom was clean, and there were no unpleasant smells anywhere. The temperature in the room however stayed at 75 degrees no matter how desperatly I tried to lower the thermostat or how long the fan was on for. So it was pretty hot in the room. (I am used to around 68/70 at my house). Another problem was the itching. I dont know if it was the type of bedding, the cleaner used or what, but both my husband and I felt itchy both nights we stayed here. Other than that- the pool looked dingy and we decided not to take our 4 year old to play in it. Breakfast is NOT free, and front desk personnel are nice. There is parking outside the hotel and it is 10-15 minutes away from downtown Charleston. Tanger outlet is 2 seconds away, which was good. I would probably not stay here again, though as you can find some hotels closer to downtown for around the same price minus the thermostat/itching problems.

Room Tip: DO NOT book a double bed for two adults to sleep on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrahearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was just in North Charleston for a conference and I stayed at the Hilton. The room was much bigger than I expected and the hotel staff was very friendly. It was just a 5 minute walk to the convention center. The hotel had free coffee out in the lobby pretty much all day and there were cookies at night. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I will say I was a bit jealous of the people at the Embassy because they had a shuttle to downtown Charleston, I don't think our hotel did, at least I couldn't find info on it. The free hotel shuttle was great though. All in all a good stay and it totally worked for my purposes.

Downside: Very few food options in the area, whether you stay at the Hilton or elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 57 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 57 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 57 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 57 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#13 of 57 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
7.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 57 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,991 - ₹ 17,915
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing