We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton,NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Cleanest hotel I have stayed at in a while!! Staff helpful when needed. Even though right near the airport heard no noise at night. Comfortable suite! Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BkahnClayton_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    81
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
179
76
7
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent three nights in a one-bedroom suite and were very pleased with the accomodations. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative was the surounding traffic pattern that made egress from the parking lot a bit tricky during busy hours, depending on one's turning direction.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the two streets would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CulinaryKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel was very busy while we were there, and disappointingly we were given a different (in our opinion lesser) room type than we’d booked. The staff wasn’t able to change our room until the 3rd night of our 4-night stay due to no vacancy. The true test of good service is the response when mistakes happen, and I have to say the staff response exceeded my expectations—they acknowledged the error, provided above-average compensation, and made nice personal gestures as well.

Beyond the error, the hotel seems really well run. For example, the complimentary breakfast was kept hot, well-stocked, and there were staff members circulating to clean the tables. Wifi worked well both in the room and by the pool, and the business center had better facilities than most. Both rooms were clean and attractively furnished, though I didn’t care for the HVAC units which were difficult to regulate.

As others have noted the hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from the historic district. We preferred that to paying exorbitant parking fees in a central location. An easy way to get to and from town, while avoiding central-area traffic, is to use the Morrison Drive exit off I26. Follow that down until it turns into E Bay St where you can find several parking garages. This hotel location is also very convenient for visiting the Ashley River plantations and Charles Towne Historic Landing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Clean hotel, great service. The two bedroom suite was awesome and very comfortable. Rooms were clean and large and the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Location is close to highway and there's a starbuck and lots of mall type shopping and chain restaurants nearby if you don't feel like venturing back into the city for a meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renea718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My stay here could not have been better. My boyfriend and I stayed here while he was on business, and though it's removed from downtown, the location was perfect for everything we needed to do: less than a 5 minute drive to the airport and outlets, maybe 15 minutes to downtown, and 30 minutes to several beaches!
Even better than the location, however, was the service. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning, and free dinner for guests on weeknights, Monday-Thursday. Employees were always circulating to make sure we had everything we needed, and were genuinely friendly and helpful. The food was good too, and offered lots of options at every meal so you never went hungry. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a practical travel option and excellent service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Address: 5048 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,560 - ₹ 21,944
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
Homewood Suites North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing