We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosemary Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosemary Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent a long weekend here this month. This is an awesome old mansion with a lot of history (which the host shares with the guests).
The inside was beautiful and very well restored with lots of antiques. We got a tour of most of the rooms which are all unique.It would be nice to stay in any of the rooms. We stayed in the Jackson Suite - and we loved it.

The owners were very friendly and personable. The breakfast was delicious and there are small refreshments available 24 hours - water, soda, snacks. In the morning there is coffee too.

The reservation process was flawless.

We will be back next time we are in the neighborhood

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeldCNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
It brings our entire staff a sense of pride and accomplishment when a guest takes time from his or her busy schedule to post a review here. Thank you for that, and please, come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
117
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just stayed at this bed and breakfast and can tell you it is the best one I have ever stayed at. Diane and Kelly work so hard to make sure your every need is taken care of. No one works harder and the when staying in the immaculate house you feel the history and warmth of this great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scannon855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Rosemary really IS a gem, isn't she? Thank you for your kind and generous review, it is so very much appreciated. You grace us with high compliments, and just hope you will be able to make time to come see us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with a stay here. You really have to see it to believe it. Each room has it own interesting and wonderful decor. Diane and Kelly Combs do a great job of making you feel welcome, providing information about the house and the surrounding area, and generally making you feel like royalty.

Room Tip: check out their web site to have a look at the rooms before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it is appreciated! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come see us again soon. Diana and Kelly take an interest in all of their guests and really enjoy meeting all who come their way! All the best to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Hi! I am copy and pasting my review from Lookaway Hall as we divided our time between both of these lovely Inns. Cheating a little - by the way Diane & Kelly thank you so much for your tips on places to see while we were in N. Augusta. The Museum of History in Augusta & the art Museum were so much fun! Hope to see you all again!!

My husband and I had the pleasure of enjoying the hospitality of both Lookaway Hall & Rosemary Inn last week for a lovely three night/four day second honeymoon. Our inkeepers Sammy (Lookaway Hall) & Kelly and Diane (Rosemary Inn) were simply delightful. Both properties are gorgeous. Our days began with a delicious breakfast (expertly prepared and artfully arranged on lovely vintage china). I would love to have Diane's recipe for the crustless quiche. I think that and her biscuits were my favorite. I love to cook but have never mastered biscuits so light and fluffly without the help of the Pilsbury Dough Boy (sad but true). Our afternoons were spent visiting South Carolina & Georgia museums; memorials; roadside curiosities; and cities (including Savannah - Paula Deen could take a few lessons from Diane)! After a hot day in the scorching heat, we enjoyed a nice evening in the peacful Lookaway courtyard before retiring to our blissfully cool rooms. Sammy made a point of checking on us each day. We greatly enjoyed the time spent chatting with all our innkeepers learning about these lovely historic homes and the people who are taking the time to so lovingly restore them to their former splendour!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltSeaDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Augusta area really does have much to offer for just about every age and lifestyle. Thank you for your gracious review, and please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

This inn certainly exceeded our expectations with its beauty and charm. Situated on a main road, it is easily accessible and has a large parking area. The innkeepers, Kelly and Diana, acquired the property two years ago and have done a magnificent job in furnishing its interior. Each room on the first floor overflows with beautiful antique furniture, accessories, paintings and ornate period mirrors. Rooms are on the secod floor, accessible up an incredible stairway that defies description and must be seen to enjoy its beauty. Service was excellent and the breakfast was quite nice - just the right amount and tastfully done. Our room was at the front of the inn and we had a nice view of the front lawn. Air conditioning appears to be centrally controlled with individual control not available in guest rooms.The bathroom area was neat, very clean and unusual with its period tub. Shower, of course was also available. At breakfast, Diana gave us an interesting and extensive history of both the inn and the North Augusta area. This inn rates as one of the very top inns we have visited and we highly recommend it..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you for your nice comments, they are much appreciated and we hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Augusta
4.5 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.2 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.1 km away
Lookaway Inn
Lookaway Inn
#2 of 2 in North Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Inn

Property: Rosemary Inn
Address: 804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > North Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Augusta
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,349 - ₹ 17,239
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosemary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing