We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Newberry
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leesville Lodge(Leesville)
US$ 105
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 180
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
35
39
41
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
39
41
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housequiet areagas stationfront desk ladyone nightstay there againclean roomsgreat hoteldowntown newberrywandaremodelingratesaccommodationslinensfurnituremicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I travel extensively and have never stayed in a place quite like this. The decent places in town were sold out so decided to stay here because there was nothing else. I'll drive to Columbia next time!

Worn out, smelly rooms and we slept in our clothes because we didn't want to touch the bed spread.

The included "breakfast " was a joke. Supposed to be 6-10am so showed up at 8 thinking it'd be in full swing. No juice, cold coffee and the choices for a waffle or toast. Only a single voice came from the front desk saying they are out of apple juice and waiting on the OJ to thaw out. Pathetic and can't believe this is a Wyndham property.

Never again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Days Inn, Newberry SC. We are extremely sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation.

Your reservation was made through Booking.com, and it had Smoking double Bed room. If you felt the bed was not made right, you would have informed front desk they would have made new bed for you. Also, We will look into our House-keeping log regarding the bedding issues.

Breakfast sign is placed at checking, and it has 6-9AM hours. If you felt coffee was cold, if you would have informed any front desk associates we would have made fresh pot of coffee. We were expected our breakfast shipment to come on last Friday, but they couldn't make it. We are extremely sorry that we were out of apple juice.

Again, we are extremely sorry for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. If you would have informed us once, we would have made it right for you. Your concern is our concern. I will share this out to my team and house-keeping department so that we can get better. We hope that you would give us a second chance to improve our service.

Regards,
Bobby P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It was really bad. The beds had cigarette holes in them and roaches all over. Smelled extremely bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B6887IWalicias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed 1 night on way to visit friends. The room was clean and the office staff very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again. Our room was located just outside of the office so very convenient. The morning continental breakfast bar was well stocked and they even made coffee a little early for my husband who got there about 5:30. Price was very good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Days Inn, Newberry SC. We happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to serving your in near future.

Thank you again for giving us 4 star rating and sharing your thoughts among thousands people here on TripAdvisor.

Regards,
Bobby P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofnewberry, General Manager at Days Inn Newberry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews