We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Vista
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 145
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 320
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 252
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 394
US$ 327
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
943
294
92
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
943
294
92
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress roomtiki hutlazy riverocean fronta quiet residential areaparking garagebreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrocking chairsliving roomfull kitchenpool areathree bedroomhotel restaurantwasher and dryerbeautiful resorthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We came in 2009, 2011 and 2012. Island Vista service is excellent and the employees are very gracious. Only issue we had was the parking garage is a tight squeeze but we worked it out. Plenty to do in MB. We love Barefoot Landing! The pool and hot tub was great even the outdoor pool was heated better then it had been the first two times we came. I highly recommend eating in the Cypress Room. The food is really good. We also had room service and even the breakfast portions surprised us! It was a really great vacation and we look forward to coming back 2013. This year we stayed 6N and 7D but are thinking of extending it next year if we get a good price. Awesome place to take your family.

The Trammell's
Louisville, KY

Room Tip: We will never stay in any other room except the 3-bedroom corner. Absolutely awesome! A lot of room and everyone can go to sleep viewing the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trammell1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I spent the month of March 2012 at the Island Vista Resort. It was the best vacation we have ever had. The staff was really helpful, the rooms were beautiful. It was very clean and the grounds immaculate. The restaurant on the premises , The Cypress restaurant had excellent food.
The resort is located on Ocean Blvd in a mostly residential section so you really had the beach pretty much to yourself. The location also was within a short distance from other restaurants and attractions.
Saw a show at the Alabama theater which was very good. If you have a chance to go to Myrtle beach. I highly recommend the Island Vista.

Room Tip: Basically all the rooms are great. All are oceanfront. The only thing I would do is ask for one from the 3rd floor up to make sure none of the trees on the property obstruct your view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC, we stayed at the Island Vista, and it was first-class!
Suites are beautifully decorated and clean! Three Bedroom suite/condo had plenty of open area living space ... even dining room table for 8!!! Staff was friendly and courteous! Great first impression driving up to the property and it lived up to all expectations! A must stay in Myrtle Beach, SC!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights here on our Easter break wih our family. This resort exceeded our expectations and we found the online reviews to be very helpful and accurate. The only complaint I had was that the parking garage was a tight squeeze, but it was never a problem to find a spot. The suites were very clean, and were cleaned promptly every morning. Every request we had for extra supplies etc was met with quick service. The pools were a big hit with the kids and the beachfront is really well maintained. The location is ideal if you want to be close to activities but away from all the night/adult activities Myrtle Beach is known for. We would go there again in a heartbeat.
When we booked our room we were unable to get the same room for the entire trip due to availability. However, when we checked in they had upgraded up to a better suite so we would not have to change rooms. This made our whole vacation so much easier and was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I think they are all good- all face the water.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from an incredible 4 day stay at the Island Vista in Myrtle Beach. This hotel is phenomenal. Had a 1 bedroom condo with lots of room. Housekeeping staff kept it spotless. Had in-room spa treatment - I highly recommend it - price was excellent and quality of treatment outstanding. Dinner at Cypress Room was superb. Staff gave excellent advice for other restaurants to try. Already planning next years trip!!!!!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront condo rather than an oceanview room, for the few extra dollars - the view is worth it!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RivieraLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews