We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Vista
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 207
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
942
290
92
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
942
290
92
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress roomtiki hutlazy riverocean fronta quiet residential areaparking garagebreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrocking chairsliving roomfull kitchenpool areathree bedroomhotel restaurantwasher and dryerbeautiful resorthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked this hotel for a short spring break trip with the family and where not disappointed. Our double bedroom suite was large, well equipped (3 TVs - although who wants to watch TV with the beach right outside) and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool (which we didn't have to use since we lucked out and had beautiful weather), two outdoor pools (heated) and a hot tub. Everything is well taken care of. The hotel is located in a more residential neighborhood and the beach doesn't feel crowded at all. Still you are close to everything if you want to enjoy the rest of what Myrtle Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KQH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We recently spent March break at this hotel and got a very good deal on a three bedroom, three bathroom ocean front suite. The rooms have laundry facilities in the room so you are able to go home with clean clothes, also a full kitchen so you can save money by cooking as many meals as you want. There isn't a kettle or tea pot so we boil water in a pot and bring our own tea pot. This is our third time at Island Vista. The people are very friendly and the place is very clean. Housekeeping comes every day and cleans all the rooms. Our only complaint is the pool temperature. The outside pools are not heated and the indoor pool is cool. Too cold for me to swim but my sons do. The fitness room is small but adequate. The on site restaurant is very good and they do a meal plan if interested.

Room Tip: We had the sixth floor which was the top floor of the parking garage. This made it very easy to unload our luggage and go out for the day. Also we took our Ram Dodge truck and my husband had no issues with it in the parking garage.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Every room is facing the ocean. It's quite an experience to watch the sunrise over the water and then go for a leisurely walk on the beach. We have stayed in both a room and a suite. For a stay of more than a night or two, i would recommend the suite. We were there for five nights and the facilities (full kitchen, living room, dining area ) made things more comfortable in the suite.
My husband and I would definitely return .

Room Tip: A suite for a longer stay is recommended. All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Love! I got engaged here & it was a wonderful week! Very clean, staff very helpful/nice, great food, & wonderful pool/beach area. Beach area is secluded and not as crowded than if you'd stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The staff is friendly, helpful & housekeeping is top notch. We eat breakfast there each day as a nice, large selection of food. While looking right out onto the ocean. We go every winter since Island Vista opened for at least 2 weeks.. We knew many of the staff from the old SeaIsland Inn that was torn down to build Island Vista. During contruction, we had to stay at other condos, none came close to Island Vista. It's worth the extra money for all the great personal service & location.

Room Tip: First 5 floors you park on same floor as your room. Just tell the operator exactly what you want in room accommodations & they will find the right room/rooms for you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews