We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was fantastic! This was our first girls trip and we loved the place. Very convenient to everything and clean. The staff was very friendly upon check in and check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattihubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

rented a villa for labor day weekend because eight of us were going and it turned out to be a better deal.had 2 bedrooms full kitchen dinning room living room 21/2 baths and a pull out couch in living room.worked out just right for us.was not right on the beach but had ocean view plenty of pools and a water park for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The ocean view was beautiful but the hospitality from concierge was deplorable. Had problems with the room everyday of our 4 day stay & housekeeping did a sorry job. No towels & beds weren't the most comfortable. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed one night at this "resort". The staff was ok. The view was good but the grounds and rooms need a lot of work. The convenience store is sketchy and has neon beer signs in the window facing the pool. Classy. The pool deck needs a good power wash. The painted metal surfaces are all chipped and our sliding glass door lock was rusted and couldn't be engaged. The room door did not have a security bolt either. The beds were hard, the coffee pot overflowed and the TV remote needed new batteries.

My son enjoyed the beach and the room was cheap, last minute. Those are the only good things I can think of.

I would not recommend this resort to anyone, nor will we return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel because of all the child friendly amenities ..I should have read the reviews first!!..we walked into the Townhouse and was welcomed by the overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke and wet dog and by a huge dead roach in the middle of the entryway. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms and some light fixtures did not work..we called the front desk to complain and they sent someone over to spray and replace the bulb..the air conditioning was running fine in the living room so we had no idea that it didn't reach the bedroom and would have to sweat it out throughout the night..they sent over a technician in the morning who immediately remarked that it didn't feel like the 64 degrees to which the thermostat was set at...oh did I mention that the carpets are so filthy that my 3yr old who refuses to keep shoes feet were black! Do not expect a good nights sleep because the beds and pillows are hard as a rock and the constantly running water in the toilet are bound to keep you awake. The final straw was when I found a roach crawling across the kitchen counter.. the front desk cannot help with anything so we had to wait for the manager who only gets to the property @3pm..he issued us a refund and we cut short our stay.. needless to say I will never return or recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ramona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,449 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
0.1 km away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#153 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
925 reviews
0.6 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4201
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,319 - ₹ 16,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing