We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #18 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
The Borough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Staying here now ans would definatly would come back its ocean front so you wake up and go to bed with the sound of the beach. the only thing missing is continental breakfast for the guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    940
    303
    126
    94
See reviews for
1,492
678
62
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great value for families. We are returning guests and are happy to say that the Ocean Reef has maintained consistent values and amenities. We appreciate the beach front location, indoor pools and play areas, and spacious clean rooms.
This property does not offer many ammenities, but is well placed and in walking distance to Starbucks and several other dining experiences. I don't consider this a full service resort because there is no valet, room service, kids programs, bell hops, on site restaurant serving 3 meals, etc.
There are indoor, 4 jaccuzzis, a great toddler indoor pool play area, indoor lazy river, indoor pool in addition to the outdoor pools. We value this because our kids burn easily and in case of bad weather. All areas were very clean and everything was working during our stay.
We stayed in a one bedroom queen suite, which had two queens in the bedroom, a queen Murphy bed in the living room and a pull out queen couch. One bathroom with a jack and Jill door, small dining table, sink, stove, dishwasher, fridge, and washer dryer combo. Everything was clean and in good working order. Only complaint was that the shower head was low for 6' hubby.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to avoid pool noise (9th floor and above) Go to food lion and get snacks and dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama2Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerton, SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We took our 4 nieces and 1 nephew on a weeks vacation at Ocean Reef Resort. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo was very comfortable and the price was great considering all that you got. The kitchen was very well equipped and beautiful. Living/ dining room was great. THERE WERE 4 TV'S!!! No arguing over who is going to watch what. Because the weather was so good, low to mid 80's, 8 of the 9 water features were open. The kids tried real hard, but couldn't possibly get bored. It was a great value, too. We just filled up the fridge and cut the kids loose on the beach, pools and game room. No need to leave the condo. Our 2 beach front terraces were a great place for the grown ups to hang. Everyone was happy. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at Ocean Reef Resort for the first time. This is my 17th consecutive year on a golf package and was very pleased with Ocean Reef. The Golf Desk was wonderful--worked through a customized golf package and it was very reasonably priced. Ocean Reef has a variety of room configurations...1-4 bedroom condos, single rooms, parlors, and suites and penthouses. There's something for everyone. We stayed in a 1 bedroom executive suite, which had 2 bathrooms and an ocean front bedroom. The rooms were a little outdated (thus a Very Good vs. Excellent), but they were comfortable and clean. The common areas in the hotel had been updated nicely, and ALL the staff were welcoming and friendly. The on-site breakfast was wonderful, and with a cook for special requests. Quiet and centrally located, this is a great option for a Myrtle Beach get-away.

Room Tip: Look at the Ocean Reef website and you can see the room floor plans and pictures. Helpful if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee41371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We are Global Connections members and we stayed in room 823 with a 2br/2bath unit. The unit was located on the north side of the building and was the furthest away from the beach. We had two balconies with an ocean view of the sunrise each morning. The balconies are really small on this side of the building, two chairs and a small table. You really have to squeeze by anyone who may also be on the balcony. It appeared the balconies on the south side were larger and overlooked the pool. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The master bedroom box spring was ripped but everything else was in working order. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The living room couch was not my favorite, but I mostly sat in a chair overlooking the ocean or on the balcony.

The resort was very nice and clean, we did not use the cafe but did purchase drinks from the bar a few times. Special drinks are not cheap and they are small. We spent $8 for a rum drink and it was in a small solo cup with plenty of ice and little rum. The pools and hot tubs were clean, the pool was heated and the hot tubs were great. I did not like the lounge chairs, they were strange in how the back worked with the weight of the your body constantly making the back move.

The staff at the front desk and in the gift shop were very nice and helpful. The bar staff weren't the friendliest but they got the job done. Parking is plentiful across the street with several choices of lots and a parking garage all free. There is a Starbucks in the resort next door and a River City Cafe bar/restaurant a few blocks away but everything else you need to drive to which wasn't very far.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, our family had a great time with the easy access to the beach and all the amenities of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kusche25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
0.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
5.8 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
10.2 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Property: Ocean Reef Resort
Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 26,875
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing