We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,688)
Filter reviews
3,688 results
Traveller rating
1,109
884
564
457
674
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
884
564
457
674
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaylazy riverputt puttmini golfpools and hot tubsparking deckan older hotelfamily vacationoff seasonthe past yearsoceanfront roomwater parkview of the oceanfull kitchenlatitudedjstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,688 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This was not my first time staying at the Landmark Resort. The only rooms that seem to be decent are the oceanfront but not all of the oceanfront rooms are decent.
The check-in process was horrible. It took 30-45 minutes just to check in. By the time we unloaded the car and made it to our room we realized they gave us the wrong room. So we had to lug all of our belongings back to the front desk to get the correct room.
We came with our family so we needed enough room for 2 adults, 2 boys and a baby. My parents came and reserved an Oceanfront King which looked like a decent room. We had a side view of the ocean.
The kitchen was horrible!! The stove was falling apart. Only 2 or 3 of the burners worked on the stove. The bathroom doorknob came off. The bathroom had absolutely no counter or storage space. In the 4 days we stayed housekeeping would stop by to see if we needed towels but never really entered to clean the room. The bed sheets had spots on them. The sliding door to the balcony required you to slam it shut in order to lock it. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was a giant cooler with dirt and debris and a few cubes of ice. I didn't touch it. The lighting in the halls of the non Oceanfront rooms were poorly lit.
They advertise having so many pools but only a select few were available. The pools were filthy! I literally saw a dead floating roach. My son cut his foot on something in the pool and we immediately left for fear of him getting an infection from the dirty water.
One night there was a really bad thunderstorm that knocked out the power in the resort. Resort staff went around handing out mini lanterns. You would think as much money as they charge for the roach motel rooms they would have a back up generator. I could go on and on but I think you get the point. We will definitely not be returning to this place ever again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the better rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Jessica N,

We appreciate your decision to stay with us again, but are very sorry this visit turned out to be disappointing. We also extend our sincere apologies to you and your family for the inconvenience you experienced, together with the other issues you dealt with.

The problems you had with your accommodations, the service you received, etc., are very concerning and our Assistant Front Office Manager, Tyler Ross, would like to discuss them with you in more detail. If you would like to speak to him directly, please contact him at 843-448-9441.

Once again, we are very sorry and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel had a lot of pools and two lazy rivers which was great. Also had Starbucks onsite. Fun music at outdoor pool with dj. The beds were very hard though. The staff was friendly. Could use some modern touches.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank beachgoer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear beachgoer1999,

Everything is in full swing at the Landmark this summer with lots of amenities, activities and entertainment centered around the pool deck and in other areas of the hotel.

Our staff aims to be known as "the friendliest at the beach", and we thank you for noticing that. We're not the "newest kid on the block" but we always have a project in the works to update guest rooms, public areas, etc.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly! I will definitely be staying here again!!!! Go Landmark!!!! The only downside to this hotel was the long elevator waits but other than that it was a great place for family!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Marion C,

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and that you plan on returning for another visit.

Every guest who walks through the door is valued, and the Landmark staff always wants each and every guest to feel welcome, from beginning to end.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another "Best of the Beach" experience!

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night wich was enough next morning went to fromt explained the issues one was tons of hair in the bed the couch was in bad shape full of sand and food vacum was broke the shower head was broke even the bedroom door hinges were broke at check in was crazy no buggies no were to park kitchen was outdated and in poor condition that morning when i went to frontdesk they didnt care didn’t apologize ask if they could make it better they said you want to check out I said yep went to another hotel and didnt look back fair warning dont go here

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank r0nt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear r0nt78,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with the accommodations and enjoyable vacation you deserved.

We always hope for positive comments from our guests but, more importantly, we need to know when we fall short in any way. This input helps us to correct our mistakes and improve the service and accommodations we offer our customers.

Once again, we are very sorry. If there is any way we can help you in the future or would like to discuss what happened in more detail, please contact our Front Office Manager, Jessica Clark, or Assistant Front Office Manager, Tyler Ross.

Sincerely,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The front desk staff at the Landmark was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left! We arrived at noon and our room wasn't to be ready until 4pm, but they gave us wristbands and held our luggage for us so that we could start our vacation right away. The front desk associate told us to check back around 2, that our room should be ready by then. When we checked back, our room was ready and we were able to get settled. When I called for extra pillows -- they had them sent right away.

We had a studio room with 2 queen beds, sink, small fridge, microwave, a nice sized bathroom and balcony overlooking the indoor pool area. We were on the 14th floor and it took us at the most 10 minutes to get from our floor to the beach. The ocean front elevators were a little slow, but that's only because they are the ones that most people were using. We ended up using the lobby side elevators and walking down a floor - which made our trip to the beach less time than waiting for the OF elevators.

Our room was tended to daily by a great cleaning staff! We always had clean towels and washcloths, and they also kept the tub clean from sand.

The only reason I am not giving the Landmark a 5 is because the hallways and elevators were not air conditioned and had a musty smell and those areas were also not as well kept. Also the indoor pools, lazy river and hot tubs were not as clean as the outdoor pool areas.

Overall, we would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Janell H,

That's exactly what we want to hear! Hospitality is our business, and we always aim is to make our guests feel welcome from the time they walk through the front door until the time they depart for home.

Thank you for complimenting our staff on their great customer service and for mentioning all of the other good things you experienced during your stay. An outside company is in charge of maintaining the hotel's public areas and pools, and we are working with them to bring those areas up to par.

Out of all of the hotels in Myrtle Beach, we really appreciate your choosing to stay with us. If you have the opportunity to return for another getaway at the beach, it would be a privilege and a pleasure to be of service to you again.

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews