We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 360
US$ 315
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 187
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$ 325
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 542
US$ 519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
1,105
881
559
453
665
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
881
559
453
665
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaylazy riverputt puttmini golfpools and hot tubsparking deckan older hotelfamily vacationoff seasonoceanfront roomthe past yearswater parkfull kitchenview of the oceanlatitudestarbucksdj
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly! I will definitely be staying here again!!!! Go Landmark!!!! The only downside to this hotel was the long elevator waits but other than that it was a great place for family!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marion C,

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and that you plan on returning for another visit.

Every guest who walks through the door is valued, and the Landmark staff always wants each and every guest to feel welcome, from beginning to end.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another "Best of the Beach" experience!

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night wich was enough next morning went to fromt explained the issues one was tons of hair in the bed the couch was in bad shape full of sand and food vacum was broke the shower head was broke even the bedroom door hinges were broke at check in was crazy no buggies no were to park kitchen was outdated and in poor condition that morning when i went to frontdesk they didnt care didn’t apologize ask if they could make it better they said you want to check out I said yep went to another hotel and didnt look back fair warning dont go here

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank r0nt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear r0nt78,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with the accommodations and enjoyable vacation you deserved.

We always hope for positive comments from our guests but, more importantly, we need to know when we fall short in any way. This input helps us to correct our mistakes and improve the service and accommodations we offer our customers.

Once again, we are very sorry. If there is any way we can help you in the future or would like to discuss what happened in more detail, please contact our Front Office Manager, Jessica Clark, or Assistant Front Office Manager, Tyler Ross.

Sincerely,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff at the Landmark was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left! We arrived at noon and our room wasn't to be ready until 4pm, but they gave us wristbands and held our luggage for us so that we could start our vacation right away. The front desk associate told us to check back around 2, that our room should be ready by then. When we checked back, our room was ready and we were able to get settled. When I called for extra pillows -- they had them sent right away.

We had a studio room with 2 queen beds, sink, small fridge, microwave, a nice sized bathroom and balcony overlooking the indoor pool area. We were on the 14th floor and it took us at the most 10 minutes to get from our floor to the beach. The ocean front elevators were a little slow, but that's only because they are the ones that most people were using. We ended up using the lobby side elevators and walking down a floor - which made our trip to the beach less time than waiting for the OF elevators.

Our room was tended to daily by a great cleaning staff! We always had clean towels and washcloths, and they also kept the tub clean from sand.

The only reason I am not giving the Landmark a 5 is because the hallways and elevators were not air conditioned and had a musty smell and those areas were also not as well kept. Also the indoor pools, lazy river and hot tubs were not as clean as the outdoor pool areas.

Overall, we would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janell H,

That's exactly what we want to hear! Hospitality is our business, and we always aim is to make our guests feel welcome from the time they walk through the front door until the time they depart for home.

Thank you for complimenting our staff on their great customer service and for mentioning all of the other good things you experienced during your stay. An outside company is in charge of maintaining the hotel's public areas and pools, and we are working with them to bring those areas up to par.

Out of all of the hotels in Myrtle Beach, we really appreciate your choosing to stay with us. If you have the opportunity to return for another getaway at the beach, it would be a privilege and a pleasure to be of service to you again.

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just recently spent a few days at the beach. We like staying at the Landmark. The room was good, the carpet needs to be changed and for a big resort, there needs to be way more luggage carts. Do need a few more people at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gene R,

You like staying here, and we love having you!

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and for honoring us with 5 stars. Feedback from our customers is always welcome, and we appreciate your telling us what you enjoyed about the resort and for offering some suggestions on how to improve.

Please keep us in mind when planning your next visit to Myrtle Beach--we would love to welcome you back for another "Best of the Beach" experience!

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of four with two teens, this was the perfect place. Easy access to beach with convenient showers to rinse off sand. Awesome lazy rivers and pools and super friendly staff. Great location to Broadway on the Beach for shopping and food too!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angel L,

The Landmark is a family-friendly resort with plenty of amenities and activities that will keep everyone entertained, no matter what their age.

We really appreciate your great comments about our staff and the hotel. It's always encouraging when a guest takes the time to reach out and give us a "pat on the back".

We appreciate your sharing your vacation experience with us on Trip Advisor, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews