We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #75 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at the Landmark since 2004, and love it. Didn't stay there last year and wished we had, so we'll def be there this year. The pools and parking garage are great along with the breakfast offered at the Gazebo!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin88a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    775
    480
    382
    556
See reviews for
1,603
587
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at The Landmark as an extended weekend solo getaway, and it was simply perfect! The location is great, and my room was everything I wanted. I reserved a room that included a full kitchen and it was very well stocked with cookware and dinnerware. My view was fantastic, and the other resort areas (lobby, pool, etc) were very well maintained. The staff was quite friendly as well.

Room Tip: Get the full kitchen, it's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginic616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in an area that is very sketchy and appears to be dangerous. Very ghetto. Hotel staff is not very courteous and lazy. The rooms are gross, when we used the bathroom sink, the kitchen sink would fill up with sewage and release the most terrible smell I have ever smelt. The place really needs a full renovation, the photos are obviously of when the hotel first opened! Beware and hopefully you have a concealed weapons permit so that you can walk to your car after dark. I will never stay again, in fact I left early.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your stay with us. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable time during their visit, so it is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
I am also sorry if you were not pleased with the area. We are located on the south end of Myrtle Beach near many family attractions. We have many loyal guests who visit the area often and always choose us as their vacation destination.
We appreciate your feedback and I hope that you and your family can accept our apologies for the disappointment you encountered. If you decide to visit Myrtle Beach again we hope that you will have a pleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

When ever my family or friends speak of going to Myrtle Beach for vacation or for a fun weekend, it is unspoken and always understood to mean to mean a stay at the Landmark. It has everything you need right there, no need to leave, a restaurant, a pub, a grill, a convenient store, pools, hot tubs, two lazy rivers, indoor and outdoor, and not to mention the fabulous rooms with great views and kitchens. The secure parking deck and direct entry in the hotel through a walk over the boulevard was always a favorite of the children in the family, and me too. :) The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Back in the late 90s and early 2000s I stayed so much I knew most of the staff by name and they knew mine. I am sad to say now I have chosen a second career of nursing and it does not pay as well nor allow for a lot of time to have fun. However, the Landmark is my place to go. I cannot recommend a place any higher than Landmark especially for families and friends out for fun.

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 I recommend the oceanfront suite with two bathrooms. Even when just me and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We appreciate you and your family choosing the Landmark during your visits to Myrtle Beach. We are so glad that you are able to enjoy all of our amenities while you are here. It is also good to hear that our staff is always accommodating and friendly. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again in the near future. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at the Landmark.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our first, and our last stay at Landmark Resort. First let me tell you how rude and incosiderate the front desk staff was when we FIRST got there. My husband and I drove down from North Carolina with our 1 1/2 year old daughter during a pretty bad rain storm. We got there around 9:30pm only to be told we had to go park across the street and carry everything to our rooms. I've never stayed at a hotel where they didn't have something you can put your bags on. Do they realize how many bags you have for a 1 1/2 year old? We also had her pack and play. So we carried everything into our 1st room. Start to settle in and notice that there is DRY WALL all over the bed, floor, and couch. Yeah, no. Not having it. We called and they expected us to move everything downstairs, then move everything back to our new room. My husband specifically asked if they were downgrading our rooms. They told us no, which in fact was a lie. They downgraded us from a really nice, updated, redone room to something that looked like it was pulled out of the 90s. Our tv hardly worked, food was left in the fridge, and it flat out STUNK. We went to the pool that night before it closed. First the kiddy pool, inside, for our daughter. The little "car wash" thing they can walk under (that's the only way I can describe it) was covered in mildew and limescale buildup. YUCK! We then went into the larger pool, with the fountain, and it was freezing. We couldn't even put our legs in. The next morning, all we could hear was pounding on our walls. I'm talking 5-6am! Completely inconsiderate. Once we went to check out, the front desk staff, again, was incredibly rude. One person in particular, her name was Courtney, gave my husband SUCH an attitude.

As we were walking to our car, in the parking structure, we witnessed not one, two, or three, but SIX different drug deals, as well. Defiantly not something I want my daughter to be around.

There is one positive thing about the Landmark Resort. That is your housekeeping staff. The three woman I dealt with the morning of our check out were absolutely amazing. I believe it was the management section of house keeping had a woman with a Jamaican accent- she was incredible. You're better off having her and the housekeeping staff on your front desk and the snotty attitude ridden ones doing the dirty work.


Another thing to add: Breakfast? There WAS NO BREAKFAST.

Room Tip: You're better off sleeping on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay with us. For the convenience of our guests, we do offer an unloading zone directly in front of the hotel. We also have bell carts available as well as bell staff that would be happy to assist with your luggage. Also, we are the only hotel in the area that offers an enclosed walkway over Ocean Blvd that connects to our parking garage.
We also offer two onsite restaurants. The Gazebo Restaurant is open 365 days a year for breakfast and we also offer room service. I am sorry if you missed this during your visit.
I hope that you and your family can accept our apologies for the disappointment you encountered. If you decide to visit Myrtle Beach again we hope that you will have an enjoyable time.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#80 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,164 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,224 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
1.2 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,148 reviews
4.1 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 20,279
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing