We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Landmark is the only place we will stay in MB, S.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #75 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GEORGIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Landmark is the only place we will stay in MB, S.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had our 5th stay at the Landmark for spring break this year. It is a clean, family friendlly resort that is easy on the budget. The kids love the waterpark pool area and there's always entertainment for them even is the weather is not good. It is located within easy walking distance of the downtown shopping/ night life/ and amusement park. I suggested to my 16 yr old twin daughters that we try a different hotel just for the sake of change and their answer was "no way, its always the landmark in myrtle beach, nowhere else, mom!"

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMICHELLE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with everyone. It is so wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us when visiting Myrtle Beach. I am so glad that your kids have fun in our pool area and enjoy the entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    778
    481
    383
    556
See reviews for
1,607
588
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have been staying at the Landmark Resort for the past 15 years. They have never once let me down! The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are always clean. And of course the best part - the water features such as the pools, lazy rivers and jaccuzis, all make Th Landmark Resort the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Choose the corner suite on the 15th floor. The view from the murphy bed is the best. You can lay bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Fifteen years is a long time and your loyalty is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that your experience with our staff has always been a pleasant one. It is also good to hear that you and your family take advantage of our many water features during your visits and enjoy them all. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your visits to the Landmark. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My 4 year old calls it the "blue hotel with the pools". We stay here almost every time we go to Myrtle Beach. We usually stay in March and October. The off season prices are phenomenal. The hotel is not new and shiny but they make up for that with spacious rooms, clean kitchens, and a very kid friendly pool area.
We have never had any complaints. And the staff tries very hard to please.
I highly recommend it to any one with a family.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have great views. And I recommend the big suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRossmeisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate you choosing the Landmark each time you visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone. I am glad you and your family enjoy the rooms and our pool area. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband decided to surprise me with a 8 hour notice to go to Mrytle Beach for our anniversary. We have stayed at the Landmark about 3 times in the past. This was the first time coming at the time of the year an I was a little hesitant because I thought it might still be too cold. I was pleasantly surprised to see the outdoor pool was actually heated unlike our past visits making it so much nicer. I do have to say our room on the 10th floor could use some updating an cleaning. For example: When we took a shower it turned into a bath because the tub drained so slow the water was up to your ankles by the time you were done with your shower...plus the tubs could use reglazing. Our balcony was never cleaned...there was bird droppings all over the carpet out there an the chairs an table on the balcony were dirty an never cleaned during our stay....I would recommend they get rid of the carpet on the balconys since they do not vacuum it an just leave it cement so maybe the maids would at least sweep them like other hotels I have stayed in. All in all our anniversary stay was nice just hope this hotel management will take notice to some of the recommendations to keep this a nice hotel.

Room Tip: High oceanfront rooms give an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are so glad your husband chose the Landmark to help celebrate your anniversary. Congratulations! I am also glad you both had a nice time and enjoyed your vacation, but I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in the room. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Landmark is a great place to stay! It is great for KIDS!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE IT!!!!!! Its the only place to stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We are so glad that you enjoy your visits to the Landmark. We definitely love having you and your family with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
1.2 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,111 - ₹ 20,455
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing