We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We come back every year” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We come back every year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Indigo Inn has one pool, and it's perfect. Every room is oceanfront and has its own balcony. The beds are queen sized and comfortable. The price is great considering its fantastic location. If you're looking for a really fancy hotel with bars and restaurants and 13 pools, this isn't it. If you want a great place to stay to enjoy the beach and pool, and if you never want to worry about arriving at a hotel and being told that they don't have the Ocean Front room that you know you booked, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusieQ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    46
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
49
27
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Ok Heres my review of the indigo inn in myrtle beach. we went in june 2011. stayed a week. prices were ok I was thinking. (111.00-120.00 on weekends)it did have everything it listed on their website. it was an older hotel. I was not expecting the ritz but I was a little let down was hoping it would of been a little nicer than it was. towels were soft & fluffy. we had a ocean front room with microwave, coffee pot, & mini fridge. iron & ironing board.. 2 queen beds . they were comfy but the sheets were a little big & kept bunching up. we had a balcony with 2 rocking chairs & small table. room was a little small. bathroom did not have hair dryer or vent but did have decent water pressure. tub/shower was kinda small. layout was awkward getting ready in front of the mirror but had plenty of counter space.the weird thing was the floor. it had dark carpet but it seemed lumpy so when you walked it was like it wasnt even. it was hard to get used to at first. made you wonder if the ceiling/floors ever fell in before and were just repaired.? for the most part everyone was nice. maids came later around 10am so we were never woke up -im a late sleeper so that was good. maids did ok except first day she didnt make the beds or take out the garbage. other than that it was cleaned daily. no bugs. they have 2 elevators most of the time only one was working and once both were out & we had to climb several flights of stairs which was not fun as I i have asthma. but we generally had one elevator. one night when we came in there was no where to park at all. was told by the night shift worker it was because there was a family reunion just checked in and they brought too many cars. so they told us to park on the side where the parking meters were & the hotel fellow paid the parking meter til it shut off at midnight only thing is we had to get up early & move the car or pay the meter luckily we got to move the car. it was a hassle to keep wondering if we were going to have somewhere to park when we got back or not luckily we were only there a couple more days and always got a spot. it wasnt fair to us or the other hotel guests that others brought too many cars so im sure we wernt the only ones to have to pay the meter. so all in all it was a so-so stay at the indigo. its def. not the worst hotel but def not the best. it would not be my first choice but would consider it .p.s. window airconditioner is at head of bed put your chair in front of airconditioner and it will keep it from blowing in your face all the time. also pool was pretty dirty first day but clean rest of the time never used hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlerockertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

After a 3 night stay at the Indigo Inn, I have a new favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach! I decided to give this place a try because the rates were very competitive and all the rooms are oceanfront, yet it isn't one of those huge, crowded high rise complexes. We arrived before checkin time but were greeted warmly and allowed to checkin in early. Our room was very clean and attractive, with 2 very comfortable queen beds, a dresser, a color TV/hutch, and a small dining table with 2 chairs. It also included a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The oceanfront balcony was great too, and had wooden rockers instead of the usual cheap plastic chairs. We had a great ocean view from our 9th floor room. The air conditioning and the free wifi worked just fine. The bathroom wasn't too cramped, the shower worked fine, and though the towels weren't huge they were soft and absorbant. The hotel's swimming pool and enclosed hot tub were sparkling clean and they also have a palm tree studded oceanfront lawn (on which you can sunbathe on one of the many lounge chairs) easy access to the beach, and a shower to rinse the sand off yourself afterwards. The hotel has 2 elevators, and we never had to wait long for one. Though the hotel hasn't switched to electronic key cards, they do have double locks on the doors, one of which is a deadbolt. We found the parking to be very convenient and the staff to be very friendly. The only food and drink on the premises comes from the vending machines and ice machine on the ground level, but on either side of the Indigo Inn are larger hotels with restaurants so you're still in easy walking distance of places to eat. (We enjoyed the $9 buffet breakfast at the Compass Cove next door and found it so filling we were able to skip lunch.) The Indigo doesn't seem to be a "party-all-the-time" kind of place, which suited us very well. The location on South Ocean Blvd is great, with only a 15 minute drive to Murrells Inlet or Broadway at the Beach.

Though I was very happy with our stay, there are a few minor things I feel I should mention that you might find in higher priced hotels that you won't find at the Indigo: hairdryer, shampoo/conditioner, or coffee packets for the coffee maker. The Indigo Inn's rates were far more affordable than other places I priced, so personally I'd rather bring those items from home than pay a lot more for my room. The only significant thing I'd like to see them add is an exhaust fan in the bathroom. If you have a family you might also want to know that the Indigo doesn't have a lazy river ride or water slide, so if that's something your kids are counting on, keep looking. As for me, the Indigo has everything I'm looking for, so I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Rooms 3rd floor and up have better ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarHeelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middleport, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I found this hotel to be clean and friendly, only one problem, either the maid took my jewelry out of my suitcase or "if" it fell out of my suitcase, she got it that way too. Staff did not want to believe me and incenuated that I would probably find it when I got home. I had already searched piece by piece of clothing three times and know that it was in the hands of the maids! I would rate this hotel good, staff horrible!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BonesMiddleportOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

My husband is very tall and we always have trouble finding suitable bedding when we travel. Not only were the beds long enough they were sooo comfortable.
The room was very clean and the linens were spotless!
We adored the balcony it was very large and it actually had wooden rockers.
Believe me we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccmawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#46 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 2209 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing