We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy motel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #84 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Shores Motel and had a very good time. The staff was very friendly and the housekeeper Linda was great. She always had a nice smile and are room was very clean. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The location was great at the north end of Ocean Blvd and still not to far from everything. The walk to the beach was very easy. We would definetly stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We just returned from one of the best vacations!! The hotel was very clean, we had everything we needed and it was very relaxing to say the least, plus the rates were very reasonable. The staff was great, and always asked if we need anything. We would definately stay here again, and are already thinking about booking for next summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Holiday Shores is a value-priced hotel that has an old-school feel to it. It is in a great location and very clean. The staff is nice and helpful. In addition, the free water park admission adds to the value of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was a wonderful vacation for my family. Hotel was very clean and close to everything we needed. Pool was pristine and service was excellent. Ms. Gray at the front desk took excellent care of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for families staying at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

First off, this is not a fancy, updated hotel. However, it is very clean, quiet, well-situated, and an excellent bargain. We were very grateful that Kathy was able to check us into our room a couple of hours early. Our daughter enjoyed playing with the other children in the pool, as well. The included free water park tickets were a great added bonus. We had a great time at Wild Water & Wheels. Next time we hope to stay for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
11.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
7 km away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
6.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
6.2 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

Address: 7501 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4246 (Formerly Atlantic Dunes)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Shores Motel in Myrtle Beach is a nostalgic, well maintained property located just one block from the beach. Holiday Shores is ideal for families and budget minded Myrtle Beach vacationers. We are an economical and family-friendly cozy little getaway. We have laundry onsite, shuffleboard, outdoor grill and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Shores Hotel
Holiday Shores Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing