We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #42 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I just stayed here for a mini vacation, and overall found this to be a nice hotel with a friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised to see both a microwave and fridge in my room, as I wasn't expecting that, and it wasn't on their site as a room amenity. The daily free breakfast was nice, typical waffles, cereal, juice, etc, due to my itinerary I only had it once. The location was good, not necessarily where all the action is, but still close to the beach, restaurants, convenience stores, etc. Yes, this hotel allows animals, but I only saw a few small dogs, and all were on leashes and I heard no barking or other noise while in the room or hotel in general. Only very minor thing is the carpet was pretty clean in the room but did have some stains in some areas (looked like maybe from juice/wine/ink and a water stain around the fridge), which didn't detract from the stay but was noticeable. But overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    181
    80
    52
    36
See reviews for
256
178
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vacationer33
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very friendly staff. Unexpected visit and the staff were very friendly and compassionate. Pet friendly with smoking and non smoking rooms available. Went for 2 nights and extended the stay for 2 weeks with no problems

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EASTON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I'd seen some of the negative reviews of this establishment here on TripAdvisor and other review sites and was somewhat leery of booking here, but i took a leap of faith and booked anyway.We're so glad we did!! The staff, from housekeeping staff to maintenance to front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. The room was roomy and very clean and well furnished, the bed was so comfortable! The location wasn't too bad, but it's winter and we weren't going to the beach. There were restaurants and grocery stores nearby. It was our 26th wedding anniversary, and we enjoyed our Valentine's Day anniversary stay and would recomment this facility to anybody!

Room Tip: This particular LaQuinta Inn had people with pets on the first floor, and those without on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The ladies at the front desk, both daytime and night, were the nicest, most helpful people and I appreciated their help in locating an address in the 'burbs of MB. I shared my homemade biscotti with them. I do pick La Quintas because I have two dogs. The facility does need some updating but, again, the kindness and friendliness of Bonnie and the other cute blonde lady were more important to me. Besides that, the room was clean and comfortable and my breakfast waffles tasty

Room Tip: stayed 2 nights in January; not crowded at all and I could have had my pick of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bichonwheaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
7.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,524 - ₹ 20,282
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing