We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“snow bird getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“snow bird getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed here a couple of months to get to the sun and warmer weather. The things that keep bringing us back to Dunes Village Resort are the clean and well appointed rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the beautiful views. They have an activity director named Cari who plans crafts, games and events for both adults and children and you couldn't ask for a nicer person who seems genuinely fond of everyone she comes in touch with. Also there is a bartender named Belinda who makes a great drink and keeps you entertained with her awesome personality. They are only a few of the reasons that your time at this resort will be one memory you will want to repeat. Oh and don't forget the beachcombing and the waterparks and pools. What's not to like?

Room Tip: ask for oceanfront, a little more money but the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Always glad to hear great comments from our "Winter rentals". Who would get to know us better? Cari and Belinda lead the way in Hospitality and we are fortunate to have many others that have been infected by their outstanding personalities and energy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,414
    1,212
    427
    194
    130
See reviews for
3,757
660
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our family vacation at least 4 times a year at this Resort. The condos are very luxurious. They create a “home like” feeling when you walk thru the door. They are always clean and very spacious. Every stay has been a wonderful experience. Every hotel staff member is very nice and helpful. The food is excellent and catering to everyone. They have the best breakfast buffet in Myrtle Beach and their lunch menu is great also. My husband and I enjoy the tiki bars and the spacious outdoor swimming pool area. Our kids enjoy the water park; they always get a special treat when the ice cream truck comes to visit the resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your "Best Family Resort in Myrtle Beach" vote and we assure you we will continue to focus on providing a great "family" resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at Dunes Village during our spring break trip (March 19 - 23). I researched numerous properties in the area and, since it was supposed to rain every day of our trip, I settled on this resort because of all their amenities and the price. They were very competitively priced, especially with everything they had to offer. Luckily, the weather was beautiful, so we spent a good portion of our time on the beach. Once the sun set, and the temperatures cooled a bit, we utilized the indoor water parks. My kids had a BLAST. When we travel, we typically try to visit new places, but if/when we return to Myrtle Beach, we would not consider staying anywhere but Dunes Village.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Glad you enjoyed your Spring Break trip to Myrtle Beach and especially that you chose Dunes Village. The indoor water park is an attraction year round and always provides a year round escape from the elements (both cold and heat) Hope you decide to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a beautiful resort with an amazing indoor water park. The rooms are nice, but it is a little pricey, (perhaps due to the indoor facilities.) The parking is a bit inconvient but over all it's a very nice place and they have a great breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. (And they do offer valet parking.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kfisherbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Our Indoor waterpark is a popular feature and I'm glad you enjoyed both our restaurant and rooms also. Always remember our waterpark is a popular draw in the off season to when rates are even more affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

First time here! Loved it! Rooms clean! Watermarks great! Awesome will b back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjefferson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
I hope you choose your second time soon, we will work to again exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
5.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
3.0 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.4 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,770 - ₹ 23,126
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as one of the WORLD'S top 1% of Hotels by Expedia Insider's Select 2008 and Voted #2 in Family Hotels in the UNITED STATES by Travelers Choice Awards, Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size waterslides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing