We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed with the "indoor water park".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressed with the "indoor water park".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a beautiful resort with an amazing indoor water park. The rooms are nice, but it is a little pricey, (perhaps due to the indoor facilities.) The parking is a bit inconvient but over all it's a very nice place and they have a great breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. (And they do offer valet parking.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kfisherbullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Our Indoor waterpark is a popular feature and I'm glad you enjoyed both our restaurant and rooms also. Always remember our waterpark is a popular draw in the off season to when rates are even more affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,524
    1,248
    435
    198
    134
See reviews for
3,880
677
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

First time here! Loved it! Rooms clean! Watermarks great! Awesome will b back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjefferson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
I hope you choose your second time soon, we will work to again exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is a true cut above any other in Myrtle Beach !! Completely child/family friendly atmosphere year round , beautiful, clean suites, animal folded towels daily in bathrooms, kitchen, and most of all, the indoor , 30,000 sq. ft. , waterpark, pools, slides, and lazy river looks exactly like the photos in their advertisments , not enchaned w/ photoshop. Once you stay at the Dunes Viage Resort , you won't even consider another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
You've discovered the secret to Dunes Village "Famiily Fun" Our staff will always work to keep it the "Perfect place"
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We like to do different stuff-don't really like crowds and prefer to stray away from the well worn paths-that said, this hotel allowed us to do everything we wanted to do while allowing our kids 12 and 9 to have fun-lots of it too.
The room we had was amazing. The night we ate in I made shrimp and noodles. The room had every vessel required to cook and drain the meal-and a cork screw too which is always important.
We staff are the best I have ever encountered. Dave at the front desk allowed me to go into his office and print stuff off-you don't see that type of service and Sean and DilJohn in the restaurant made breakfast a great experience.too.
This place is popular for a reason. If you have kids choose this place-but make sure you get a few floors above the pools I imagine those rooms would be loud. We had the 9th floor and liked it so much we booked again for next year the day before we left.
The water slide and play area is a hoot-and kids of all ages will love it. I can't say enough good things about this place. If you have never been choose this place you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay again next year and will work to again exceed your expectations. I'm glad that David, Sean and DilJohn worked to make your experience and enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our first stay at Dunes Village, and it was wonderful. We traveled with our 3 young children, and we were looking for a kid friendly place to stay! This place exceeded our expectations. They have 2 indoor waterparks which was perfect for the days where the weather was less than ideal for outdoor stuff. There's also daily activities for the kids, as well as mini golf. They also have 2 outdoor pools, and of course there's the beach! Our room was beautiful! We had a one bedroom ocean front, and there was more than enough room for the 5 of us. The view was perfect, nothing better than the sight of the ocean right outside your living room! The room was very clean, and having a washer and dryer right in the room was a big plus! Right after we arrived, there was a knock at our door and we were pleasantly surprised with a basket of goodies from the staff as an anniversary gift for my husband and I. It's those little things that make a big impact! I highly recommend Dunes Village!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Always glad to hear when we exceed expectations (which we always try to do). I want to thank you for your great response regarding your stay at Dunes Village and want to assure you that we will work to make sure your next stay is as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
2.7 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
2.7 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
1.3 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,380 - ₹ 22,294
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing