We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunes Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 320
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 310
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 252
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,330)
Filter reviews
6,330 results
Traveller rating
3,992
1,410
514
247
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,992
1,410
514
247
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparkwater parkcaptain's cafepalmetto toweracross the streetping pongocean frontqueen suitelazy riverkids activitiesangle oceanfrontpalms buildingshuffle boardparking garagefamily vacationwasher and dryerfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4,814 - 4,819 of 6,330 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

First time here! Loved it! Rooms clean! Watermarks great! Awesome will b back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjefferson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

I hope you choose your second time soon, we will work to again exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is a true cut above any other in Myrtle Beach !! Completely child/family friendly atmosphere year round , beautiful, clean suites, animal folded towels daily in bathrooms, kitchen, and most of all, the indoor , 30,000 sq. ft. , waterpark, pools, slides, and lazy river looks exactly like the photos in their advertisments , not enchaned w/ photoshop. Once you stay at the Dunes Viage Resort , you won't even consider another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

You've discovered the secret to Dunes Village "Famiily Fun" Our staff will always work to keep it the "Perfect place"
Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We like to do different stuff-don't really like crowds and prefer to stray away from the well worn paths-that said, this hotel allowed us to do everything we wanted to do while allowing our kids 12 and 9 to have fun-lots of it too.
The room we had was amazing. The night we ate in I made shrimp and noodles. The room had every vessel required to cook and drain the meal-and a cork screw too which is always important.
We staff are the best I have ever encountered. Dave at the front desk allowed me to go into his office and print stuff off-you don't see that type of service and Sean and DilJohn in the restaurant made breakfast a great experience.too.
This place is popular for a reason. If you have kids choose this place-but make sure you get a few floors above the pools I imagine those rooms would be loud. We had the 9th floor and liked it so much we booked again for next year the day before we left.
The water slide and play area is a hoot-and kids of all ages will love it. I can't say enough good things about this place. If you have never been choose this place you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay again next year and will work to again exceed your expectations. I'm glad that David, Sean and DilJohn worked to make your experience and enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our first stay at Dunes Village, and it was wonderful. We traveled with our 3 young children, and we were looking for a kid friendly place to stay! This place exceeded our expectations. They have 2 indoor waterparks which was perfect for the days where the weather was less than ideal for outdoor stuff. There's also daily activities for the kids, as well as mini golf. They also have 2 outdoor pools, and of course there's the beach! Our room was beautiful! We had a one bedroom ocean front, and there was more than enough room for the 5 of us. The view was perfect, nothing better than the sight of the ocean right outside your living room! The room was very clean, and having a washer and dryer right in the room was a big plus! Right after we arrived, there was a knock at our door and we were pleasantly surprised with a basket of goodies from the staff as an anniversary gift for my husband and I. It's those little things that make a big impact! I highly recommend Dunes Village!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommy23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Always glad to hear when we exceed expectations (which we always try to do). I want to thank you for your great response regarding your stay at Dunes Village and want to assure you that we will work to make sure your next stay is as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went for the weekend as a party of 10 in a 3 bedroom condo on the 7th floor. It was very convient to the elevators as it was right outside our door, yet it still remained very quiet. Each of the rooms was very spacious, 2 each holding 2 full size beds and 1 holding a king bed. There were two very nice bathrooms with granite countertops and one even had a large jacuzzi tub. All were very very clean! The kitchen and dining area was very spacious as well and provided us with a lot of room to spread out. The kitchen also featured nice appliances and granite countertops. Great view of the ocean from the very large balcony that had access from the living room and the master bedroom. The only downfall to the resort was the parking which is across the street in a parking garage, which made for a sort of lengthy trip to and from the car but it wasn't anything that most would not be able to handle. But in case you didn't want to have to deal with that you could pay extra for valet parking. The resort also featured great amenties including the indoor and outdoor lazy rivers and swimming pools, tons of games for the kids all including pool, shuffleboard, a Wii, man size checkers and chess, and ping pong. The resort also featured a restaurant and a poolside bar/cafe. We greatly enjoyed our short stay here and would definately go back. i guess the old saying is true you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunes Village. I'm glad our accomadations worked well for your party and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I wish I could improve on our parking situation but Oceanfront parking garages are hard to come by in Myrtle Beach.
We will continue to provide great service and a fun resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews