We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 254
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 145
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 307
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
736
472
168
102
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
472
168
102
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoreline cafeparking garagerooftop poollazy riverbedroom condoseventh floorpools and hot tubsthe north endfull kitchenfamily reunioncleaning staffthe past yearsa great vacationbike weekoff seasontrip to myrtle beachbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We stayed in a very clean condo. The staff was friendly and we had great views of the ocean. The weather was a bit mild but we buttoned up and walked the beach. How powerful the wind and waves. How beautiful

Room Tip: most of the rooms are ocean view or ocean front...all amnenities
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 332scooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your kind review. It means a great deal to our entire staff that you enjoyed your time with us. Glad also you had a chance to walk the beach even though it was a little nippy. Spring has sprung finally. Hope to see you at Grande Shores again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Grande Shores is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy ocean and pools.
We always rent a 3 bedroom condo facing the ocean. Condo is spacious and allows us to cook all meals in house. Only thing that needs approvement is better frying pans in kitchen.
All the staff makes you feel welcome and service is outstanding.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank alicebQ3867FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you Alice for your kind review and for choosing Grande Shores. It means a great deal knowing you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to have the privilege of serving you in the future. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Items to note are that the rooms are dated, the water pressure is low and the beds are horrible. We went with a group and multiple people all had issues with the beds. If you have any sort of back issues avoid the beds. They also have a poor cancellation policy/ booking policy. If a hotel requires a at least a 14 day notification period before they can change a reservation they know that there is an issue. I experienced this first hand and had to leave early and got stuck with paying for the room. That is bad customer service...I even went to the manager and she wouldn't help me. I do want to say that the made service is excellent and they do go above to ensure all your needs are met as well as your room is clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Nicholas, thank you for your review and for being our guest. I am sorry to see you left with less than a positive feel for Grande Shores. We never expect to WOW everyone but we always work really hard to have each guest leave feeling much more positive than you did. The cancellation policy is designed to give us the optimum ability to manage our privately owned units. We do work with guests when they have to leave earlier than expected if there is a family emergency, etc by offering them the opportunity to use the credit for a future stay. I am sure guests understand we can't always do that since we manage real estate for private individuals. I am happy you enjoyed our housekeeping services. We are proud of the cleanliness of our resort and housekeeping certainly works hard everyday to make that happen. We do have a number of resorts in the areas and we would be really pleased to work with you to find your a perfect spot for your next vacation. We do hope to have the privilege of serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Dirty, noisy, disrespectful staff. Whatever happened to the customers always right. They don't care as long as they get there money. Never again. Stay Away. When I told the manager about the room, he simply said would you ever stay here again? I said no and he just laughed. Just goes to show what they are really all about.

Room Tip: Stay away.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

John G, I am disturbed seeing such a comment on Grande Shores. I will be investigating who this person you spoke to that you identified as a male manager might be. Our managers are all female, but if this was the demeanor of any member of our team, we do not tolerate such behavior. We pride ourselves being a resort that focuses on our guest first and foremost and I am sorry you left feeling otherwise. I would love to hear more about your experience. You can contact me at debbie@mbseasideresorts.com. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and again from our entire staff and management team, we are very sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Loved staying at this hotel, sure it’s slightly dated but it’s clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was beautiful and we loved the convenience of the parking garage. On Easter Sunday the hotel put a on a great little Easter egg hunt for the kiddies.
Next time we would upgrade to a suite for a little more space but the rooms were decent and the beds were comfy. The little restaurant in the hotel has great happy hour app and beer prices and having a bar in the pool area was also nice. Tons of options for pools and they were all heated quite nicely!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Vanessa for your kind review and for choosing Grande Shores. We are really happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and would return. We have a great time all year round having fun with guests and Easter is one of those times. Lot's of children and lots of family fun. Thank you again. Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews