We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have stayed 2 years in a row over spring break. The condo's with efficency kitchen was very nice and comfortable for my husband and 2 kids 10 and 13 yrs old. Ample parking in the parking deck that is on site ( not across the street like some places). First yr we had a room oceanview and this year oceanfront. Both great. I recommend if planning to stay ask for a room that is located on an upper floor and one where your door front opens to the outside not into parking deck. Rooms are clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baseballfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

907 - 911 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We vacationed in Myrtle Beach for our anniversary. Hotel was nice & had great amenities. Parking garage a plus but a little had to manuever. Location was perfect & we had a great time.

Room Tip: above 7th floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMSCgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just got back from 4 days at Grande Shores. We were allowed to check in early as our condo was ready. Parking was okay even with a full size surburban. Condo was clean and spacious. I had requested smoking because one person in our party smoked. Even though it was a smoking condo, the room smelled fresh. The furniture is starting to show some age and will need replaced in the near future. The pillows need to be replaced now. Did not use the pool however did walk thru the area several times. It appeared clean. Got a take out order from the cafe and service was good. Overall everything at GS was good. With more comfortable funiture I would have rated a 5. Very reasonably priced, great location near cafeteria, drug store, grocery store and highway 17. Love the residential quiet area. Good for families and couples who want a little less traffic and noise.

Room Tip: Ocean front is great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for whole week, we all enjoyed our stay, could use a few updates but overall it was really nice. Nice kitcen, two nice sized bathroom, good sized balconey. Will definately stay again!

Room Tip: 7th floor was nice but I wouldn't want an ocean front because the pool is located on this floor...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbk914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have booked our high school softball team at this resort 3 years in a row for our spring break tournament and just now booked us again for next year. We have absolutely LOVED the grande shores. Everything was perfect and we will return here for many years to come!

Room Tip: We always choose "ocean view" as it's less expensive, and the views are still excellen...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmurphy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
6.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
6.0 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,572 reviews
12.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
6.2 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,002 - ₹ 13,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing