We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
high point
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I enjoyed every stay besides housekeeping not cleaning my room on the second day but I guess that's normal since almost every review ive read said the same thing I told the front desk staff about it he act like he cared but I know he really didn't care but the overall hotel is very nice I will be staying here again when my husband and I return to the Mrytle Beach

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 633baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    867
    196
    133
    109
See reviews for
874
677
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My friends and I stayed here this past weekend for a last minute short spring break. There were 9 of us and we stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath condo here. The pictures from the website do not do this place justice. Our condo was amazing, perfect size for the number of people, perfect location, ad perfect amount of space, we never felt as though we were crowded. The only thing I was not completely happy with was the indoor pool, It's more of a small indoor lazy river ( I don't know if there was a regular indoor pool somewhere else) but seeing as it was fairly chilly when we went we were kind of wanting a nice big indoor pool to swim in. The location is amazing, it's literally not even a five minute drive to Broadway. I would suggest getting a floor under level 5 though, because the elevators are the slowest ones I have ever been on. I actually walked down from floor 9 because I grew tired of waiting for the elevator to get to my floor. That could be fixed easily I'm sure. It's not too big of a deal but on busy days or when I need to be somewhere on time, it tends to get frustrating. Overall I would highly recommend this place for families or big groups and I am sure I will be back here to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aecampbell923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is the first time I have followed the reviews on tripadvisor and I was so disappointed. To be honest we have been to Myrtle Beach many times but decided to try a different hotel. We went with another couple so we reserved two rooms. Between us we had no toilet paper, no coffee and cups, no kleenex, one bar of soap for shower and hands, and no drinking cups. The carpet and walls were yucky and no housekeeping the second day. Forget getting someone to help with the situation. Since I was the one who chose the location, I was not happy. Ok the only thing I can say in the plus is that the sheets seemed clean and the mattress was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DottyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcantey, General Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Mrs. Dotty:

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Oceanfront Inn and Suites. I truly apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. I assure you that this was not an accurate reflection of our hotel or its operation. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, so we may discuss this matter further.

Raymond Harter, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Origionally, my boyfriend and I booked at a cheap, crappy hotel to have a budget vacation. After driving 5 hours, we were told we'd have to "cancel our reservation" because we were under 25. I'm 21, he's 22. They didn't appologize and were pretty rude about the whole thing. After about 30 minutes on the phone with Hotels.com, they relocated us to this Best Western Plus a few hotels over. When we checked in we were visibly flustered, but still in good spirits. The staff joked with us, made us feel at ease, and told us they'd take care of us. After some computer magic, he gave us our room key to a suite on the 11th floor. We literally jumped up and down when we opened the door and saw the ocean view, full kitchen, and king sized bed. The phone rang in a few minutes and it was the front desk, asking if we liked our room. We loved it. Our vacation was saved. For a little extra money, we were able to stay at this lovely hotel instead of that cockroach ridden cheap motel. It was a beautiful stay. My boyfriend and I wanted to leave a beer for Cameron, the man working the front desk, but were afraid he'd get in trouble. THANK YOU BEST WESTERN. I think you've earned our loyalty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront is a lovely hotel in an ideal location. The staff are extremely helpful, professional and exceed expectations (especially Lindsay). The beds are very comfortable with lots of lush pillows and bedding, and the kitchenettes have everything one needs while away from home. The concierge staff also are very knowledgable, entertaining and helpful. The weather did not permit us to use the pool and hot tub, so I am unable to comment on those aspects of the property. It would be had to find such exceptional value in such a great area close to food, Broadway By the Beach, down town, etc. in Myrtle Beach. Our stay was wonderful. Rona Devreese, Senior Travel Consultant, Oakville, Ontario March 2012

Room Tip: There are several choices of rooms available to suite any needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
5.3 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 20,420
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing