We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captains Quarters Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #93 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Easter Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife, 10 yr old son, and myself stayed here the week of Easter. We had a nice time. We booked the 2 room efficiency and I was impressed. It was very clean and we had plenty of towels. The thing I liked the best is that it had a full size refrigerator and a full size stove. You could easily cook a large meal here.

The pools were great. My son loved them. It was nice they are heated because the ocean water was a little too cold for me.

The hula show was really neat. We enjoyed that.

Bowling alley was fun. It was a nice change to do that one evening.

Only problem if you want to call it that, the walls are pretty thin. You can hear a lot of noise from other rooms at times. I really don't have much of a problem as long as it does not go on all night. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is probably not the place. It is meant for family. Lots of kids running around and having a good time.

We enjoyed it. It is definately on our list to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrownHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We strive to do our very best. We are happy that you loved all the ammenities and had fun at our Luau.. Come see us again as soon as you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    564
    370
    243
    432
See reviews for
1,298
374
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencer
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My first trip to Captains Quarters was when my brother got married and he and his wife asked me and my kids to go with them. Of course I said yes because i just love the beach. We stayed a week and loved it very much. My second trip there was with my sister in-law which has been going there for several years. When we arrived after driving a long way we couldnt wait to get settled in and get to the hot tub to relax..We went to check in and they wanted a deposit of the amount we paid for the room. They never told us that when we booked the room. They said it was for any damage that was done to the room after we check out. We were very upset . reason being is -is because we wanted that money to spend shopping and go to different places around Myrtle. Well that cut us short. We were speechless and paid it anyways.There was nothing else we could do. Well we have a wonderful time and it was very relaxing. When we left they said that they would put the deposit back on our card within a week well it has been almost a month and they keep giving us the run around. So captains quarters has lost us as customers for they have lied to us...So people fair warning ask for more info before you book there..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed at Captains Quarters for our Spring Break with the children. We did stay in an Oceanview room since we are not in it alot and got a great price on it. It was ok but we were overlooking the garbage dumpster of the hotel next door. The hotel staff were great. The pools and children activities were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking a moment out to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We decided to stay here in April after being here two years ago in August. Again we were satified with the "Upkeep" of the Building. There seems to be a continual improvement plan. There is regimental cleaning of ALL grounds. Our room was occupied when cleaning occured. We would state a time the room would be vacant and the staff always worked around our schedule.
I would recommend any family or couple to stay here. It is not the hussle bussle of the Boardwalk area or North Myrtle. We'll be back in December. Fantatic "offers" on-line.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the North side. You will always have a private pool/hottub area next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull City aka Durham, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit. The room we booked was exactly what we saw online and the amenities were awesome. We stayed for 5 nights and honestly did not want to leave. Our room was cleaned and refreshed every day. The Level 6 entertainment center was very nice. And the hot tubs, OMG!!! My husband, who has not gotten into a body of water other than a bathtub in over 20 years, could hardly wait to get into the hot tubs and lazy river! It was spectacular and I can hardly wait to book our next getaway at this resort.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are wonderful for people who like to wake up and see the ocean or just sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace_and_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for writing such a positive review.. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your husband enjoyed the hot tubs. There is nothing like sitting in a hot tub on vacation.. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#145 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
4.7 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#72 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Property: Captains Quarters Resort
Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,144 - ₹ 18,170
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing