We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loads of fun in a nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captains Quarters Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #93 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Henrietta, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loads of fun in a nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Captains Quarters April 2012. We had an ocean front room with a lovely balcony. The hotel shows some age but everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was polite, helpful and attentive. The pools and outdoor areas were very nice. Pool are heated and the temps are really warm (instead of just saying the pools are heated like some resorts). This resort offered something "special" everyday we were there such as a luau show, a magician and pirate with a parrot just for entertainment.

We also enjoyed the "free bowling" and use of pools in the neighboring hotels. There are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. And of course there's the beach!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_Norma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    564
    368
    240
    432
See reviews for
1,293
370
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Hill, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

First time staying here. Positive experience. Clean. Convienient parking. Loved the corner room. Great breakfast. Whould recommend and will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanztheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked my room last night the lady who helped me was fine, I asked about parking because there will be 2 cars and both have handicap tags on them, I requested 2 parking tickets since both people in the cars can not walk far distances, the lady said talk to the manager and see what he can do when we check in. they sent conformation email with wrong info so i had to email back to have it corrected and I asked again in the letter about the parking. They call me bright and early sunday morning informing me that one car will have to park in the public parking for the beach and it will be free since they have a handicap sticker and they will have to walk to the hotel. Well I canceled the rooms and the lady on the phone at that time was very snotty about it.
Being this was the 1st trip for the 6 of us going there they have left a impression not too good.

Room Tip: dont waste the time coming here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is the 2nd year for us at CQ and we will be back next. While I have read that some of the rooms need upgrading and I won't disagree, I am willing to sacrifice that for the fun that my 3 kids have. At the end of every trip we ask the kids the best part of their trip and again this year the answer was the activities at the hotel. They love the pirate pool, the luau shows, the egg hunts, magic shows, pictures with Salty, the bowling alley.....HAHA they even love coming down the ramp in the parking garage. The room served it's purpose for sleeping and eating, it was cleaned daily (except when we declined it) the staff was very friendly and helpful, even when we had to call them for nonsense at 11 pm. (kids locking toys in the safe). I would absolutely recommend to a friend and will most definitely be back next year!!

Room Tip: Loved the Angled Ocean View Suites--More modern!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knot2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for writting such a postive comment. We love to read those.. We love our returning guest year after year and are glad to hear that your children love all the fun events we do.. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was neat and clean as was our room. It was serviced everyday with fresh towels. The sixth floor activity area was very nice. Walking distance to restaurants, and Board Walk. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The little extra money for ocean front is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#148 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#70 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Property: Captains Quarters Resort
Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 18,184
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing