We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #92 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2012

First time staying here. Positive experience. Clean. Convienient parking. Loved the corner room. Great breakfast. Whould recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanztheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,932 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked my room last night the lady who helped me was fine, I asked about parking because there will be 2 cars and both have handicap tags on them, I requested 2 parking tickets since both people in the cars can not walk far distances, the lady said talk to the manager and see what he can do when we check in. they sent conformation email with wrong info so i had to email back to have it corrected and I asked again in the letter about the parking. They call me bright and early sunday morning informing me that one car will have to park in the public parking for the beach and it will be free since they have a handicap sticker and they will have to walk to the hotel. Well I canceled the rooms and the lady on the phone at that time was very snotty about it.
Being this was the 1st trip for the 6 of us going there they have left a impression not too good.

Room Tip: dont waste the time coming here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is the 2nd year for us at CQ and we will be back next. While I have read that some of the rooms need upgrading and I won't disagree, I am willing to sacrifice that for the fun that my 3 kids have. At the end of every trip we ask the kids the best part of their trip and again this year the answer was the activities at the hotel. They love the pirate pool, the luau shows, the egg hunts, magic shows, pictures with Salty, the bowling alley.....HAHA they even love coming down the ramp in the parking garage. The room served it's purpose for sleeping and eating, it was cleaned daily (except when we declined it) the staff was very friendly and helpful, even when we had to call them for nonsense at 11 pm. (kids locking toys in the safe). I would absolutely recommend to a friend and will most definitely be back next year!!

Room Tip: Loved the Angled Ocean View Suites--More modern!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knot2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for writting such a postive comment. We love to read those.. We love our returning guest year after year and are glad to hear that your children love all the fun events we do.. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was neat and clean as was our room. It was serviced everyday with fresh towels. The sixth floor activity area was very nice. Walking distance to restaurants, and Board Walk. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The little extra money for ocean front is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Captain's Quarters on Spring Break which is April 1 st thur April 5th, 2012. I heard about the bad reviews but decided to see for myself. The room was large and I had the room with the kitchenette and ocean view. The view was great! The hotel is older and needed updating but it was clean. No bugs were found. I enjoyed the bowling alley and the kids loved playing the arcade games in the bowling alley. Our family enjoyed the lazy river and the kiddie pirate pool along with the others. If you want a brand new hotel that has the scent of fresh paint and new carpet this is not your hotel. If you want a hotel that is older but clean and the staff is friendly and this is your hotel. If you want an interior hotel, this is not the place for you. I will admit that I was suprised that this ended up being an exterior hotel. I hope to be back here in a couple of years. I would advise you to ask for the upper level rooms that have been remodeled. I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for the remodeled rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmartin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us and the children loved the bowling and arcade.. It is hard to not have fun in there.. It is truly a pleasure to hear how friendly staff was during your staff.. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,509 reviews
10.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
3.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,288 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#64 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,462 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,096 - ₹ 16,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing