We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent value and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area
Ranked #169 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Carleton Place
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

When we booked we were looking for the best deal at an "acceptable" small motel. What we got was a great deal on an excellent small motel. We just needed something on the beach and with a fridge and micro and we got it. We also got great front desk service, a very clean room with attentive cleaning staff who were always courteous and asked if we needed anything any time we saw them. It's true that it is not a newly renovated motel and has been around for a while--as is evident in things like bathroom fixtures and carpeting--but if you have reasonable expectations where that is concerned, then you will be more than pleased. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    40
    70
    82
    91
See reviews for
153
75
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This Super 8 is under new management. It is located on the South side of the beach. It has had some room updates which make the room a great place to stay if on a budget on vacation to Myrtle Beach. The employees help the guest and care about your stay. It is a bit of a ride to get to Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville. For families, it is a great place to stay, for younger crowd stay on the north side of the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here twice during the last month and both time pleasant experience. Bedding is very comfy, rooms are clean, wifi works well. First time the tub was clogged but maintenance got right on it and was offered another room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My stay at the Super 8 recently was superb. The staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and the rooms are worth the price. It is definitely noticeable that they have recently renovated from the way it was before and everything looks brand new. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I cannot say I was impressed, but I also did not book a five star hotel. For the price it was a decent hotel. The location is excellect, park and walk right to the beach. The pool area was kept pretty clean. The air conditioning in the room worked, very well. There were no bed bugs. However, it was not the cleanest hotel I have every stayed at, even for the price. Even at such a low price, being a part of the Wyndham family I expected clean towels (not all of them seemed very clean), clean sheets and comforters (questionable), and cleaner rooms (there was still hair left from past guest, I would only be guessing to say the last because it could have been a few before. Also the breakfast consisted of a few muffins out the package and a few bagels out of a box...I would not say it was worth the extra money if that is what you are looking for, but the beach was worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#140 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#106 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#13 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 km away
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area

Property: Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area
Address: 2711 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,318 - ₹ 14,920
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing