We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The room was wonderful. We took my parents down for the Thanksgiving weekend and they had a wonderful time. My mom is handicap and the room was excellent for her needs. The kitchen was stocked and the beds were very comfortable. The room was beautiful and clean! We had a wonderful housekeeper that kept everything restocked for us. We had excellent service from checkin to checkout. I highly recommend this resort to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,475 - 1,479 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

It needs a touch up here and there. We had a very nice room 1005 over the weekend after Thanksgiving. We got there friday the 22nd early around 1300 and the room was ready. It was beautiful and very relaxing. That was what we were after. The breakfast didnt look to good.
we never had a chance to try out the pool and hottub but it always has been clean and nice. More so the bed was really comfortable. The staff everwhere in the resort has always been friendly, helpful and polite. This is one of the reasons we keep coming back.
Thank you staff of Beach Colony.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudbug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The room was beautiful, and everything was constantly restocked and available for us. I've never stayed in a room quite as accommodating with a full kitchen and great view, especially for that price. Everybody was very helpful and I wish I were able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenitaEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Beach Colony is a very nice family spot with the full kitchen condo. I have visited many times over the pasted 3yrs with my boyfriend & son. We always had a great time with excellent service. Then decided to take my 83 yr old father, 2 older sisters, nieces, & nephews down this year for Thanksgiving. This trip wasn't so pleasant as previous trips. the washer machine flooded twice which cause us to be moved to another suite at 8pm on the second night. Bedspreads were soiled, bathroom was not clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

There needs to be maintenance to the guest units to bring it back to a top notch property ( carpeting , paint , some plaster work ) . We have stayed here many times and always leave regretfully wishing our stay could be longer . We especially liked the off season ease of moving around the property and taking advantage of the indoor pool area .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wansfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
3.0 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,208 reviews
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
0.1 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
6,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,394 - ₹ 15,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing