We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveller rating
1,249
605
254
175
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,249
605
254
175
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverocean frontparking deckbreakfast buffetliving roomhot tubseveral yearskiddie poolfull kitchenthe past yearsgreat vacationfamily vacationwasher and dryergreat resortoff seasonoceanfront roomfreddie
Filter
Updating list...
1,929 - 1,934 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

It needs a touch up here and there. We had a very nice room 1005 over the weekend after Thanksgiving. We got there friday the 22nd early around 1300 and the room was ready. It was beautiful and very relaxing. That was what we were after. The breakfast didnt look to good.
we never had a chance to try out the pool and hottub but it always has been clean and nice. More so the bed was really comfortable. The staff everwhere in the resort has always been friendly, helpful and polite. This is one of the reasons we keep coming back.
Thank you staff of Beach Colony.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mudbug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your resort experience. We sincerely appreciate the stars you have given us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The room was beautiful, and everything was constantly restocked and available for us. I've never stayed in a room quite as accommodating with a full kitchen and great view, especially for that price. Everybody was very helpful and I wish I were able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenitaEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your resort experience. We sincerely appreciate the stars you have given us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Beach Colony is a very nice family spot with the full kitchen condo. I have visited many times over the pasted 3yrs with my boyfriend & son. We always had a great time with excellent service. Then decided to take my 83 yr old father, 2 older sisters, nieces, & nephews down this year for Thanksgiving. This trip wasn't so pleasant as previous trips. the washer machine flooded twice which cause us to be moved to another suite at 8pm on the second night. Bedspreads were soiled, bathroom was not clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your resort experience. We sincerely appreciate the stars you have given us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

There needs to be maintenance to the guest units to bring it back to a top notch property ( carpeting , paint , some plaster work ) . We have stayed here many times and always leave regretfully wishing our stay could be longer . We especially liked the off season ease of moving around the property and taking advantage of the indoor pool area .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wansfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your resort experience. We sincerely appreciate the stars you have given us. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This place is on the beach. Very clean. Nice with families that like separate rooms but still be together. We had 2 bedroom.my mother came with us for the first time, she really liked this place. Loved the full kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews