We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“One of our favorite hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Caravelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #32 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
myrtle beach s.c.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of our favorite hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 20 years of family vacations here. The location makes it quieter than being right downtown. Very family oriented. We like the condos they manage next door to the hotel too.
The main hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are pleasant with on site kitchens in the rooms.
One year,we had a noisy party in the room next door and the management offered us another better room at the same price,helped us pack and move and sent up a fruit basket!
The managers go out of the way to make your stay enjoyable.
We liked the breakfast buffet in their restaurant too and they have both outdoor and indoor pools.

Room Tip: Get a room in the center upper floors of the main hotel but away from the indoor pool(unless you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    696
    302
    232
    214
See reviews for
1,110
619
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughters and I stayed at Caravelle for the first time on this spring break.
The room was nice. Our room was directly in from of the "oceanfront rooms" elevators and we didn't hear traffic nor doors opening and closing all night. There is much talk about slow elevators but we quickly learned that the elevators that serve the parking garage are slower than the ones we used....more often. We stayed on the 15th floor (amazing view of North to South Myrtle Beach....you can even see the Skywheel which saved us money because we didn't have to go on.
The pools were nice, towel service at the pool, very nice.
The rooms had nice dish and cookware for use to cook, which saved us $$$.
THE PRICE- was wonderful. I booked one of their spring break specials and I was very pleased with all the amenities for that price.
LOCATION- Wonderfully Convenient to everything. We drove a few miles to barefoot, broadway, and grand strand all in a matter of minutes. I didn't spend/use much gas at all. Food Lion, Walmart, and Kroger for groceries; and CVS one block away.
AMBIANCE- Family friendly. Very Family oriented.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are truly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family of 4 spent spring break at the Caravelle (Apr.1-8) and it was our first visit here. We got a great deal (paid for 5, got 2 free). The first two days one set of elevators was broken and maint was working on it. Yes, we had to go without hot water for ONE day but that didn't ruin our vacation. Yes, they need more elevators, even when they all work. Wait times were a bit long since we were on the 12th floor but, again, that didn't ruin our vacation. Next time I would stay in a room on a lower floor. The parking garage is a tight fit but that is the way most of them are at the beach. The only REAL complaint I have is housekeeping was really lacking and inconsistent. If they did show up, they usually made the beds, emptied the trash and that was it. I only received coffee when I asked for it. Rarely was the floor vacuumed. I mentioned this on a survey and have already received an email stating it would be addressed. The fire alarm was also pulled on our 2nd night there but that was hardly the fault of the hotel. How can they be held responsible for what a customer does? That can happen anywhere.

The positive notes are these: ALL the staff were very polite and friendly. The room was extremely clean and had been remodeled recently. The pool area was cleaned every AM and was in good working order. We had an "ocean view" room and still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. The pool area was crowded and filled with lively kids during most of our stay. Since The Saint John's Inn is part of the Caravelle, we used their pool and hot tub. Much quieter and only across the street. There are also several other pools and hot tubs to choose from. I love staying in the North end because it is quieter and traffic is less.

There were negative issues with our stay but nothing that would ruin our vacation. We made it to the beach and back safely and had an awesome time there. I would certainly stay again, especially if I can find another deal like I did this time. Overall, the Caravelle is an awesome resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My family and I stayed at Caravelle Resort's Sea Mark Tower in their nonOceanview 3BR Condo and didn't know what to expect. However, the views were BEAUTIFUL! From our balcony, we had spectacular views of the landscape, city skyline and the breath-taking views of the ocean. The condo was very spacious, well-kept with comfortable beds. The Caravelle Resort amenities are endless with a restaurant, fitness room, spa, ice cream palor, game room, variety of pool layouts and many more that we enjoyed. I can't wait to book our next beach vacation with Caravelle Resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluIIce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graysville tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I booked an ocean view suite for spring break April 3-6 2012...The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly.I would definetly reccomend this resort to anyone...Price was also very reasonable for a room with 2 beds and a wall bed and full kitchen.Very nice few of the ocean from the balcony.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
9.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
11.4 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Property: The Caravelle Resort
Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,493 - ₹ 14,908
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing