We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun Family Vacation”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband, myself and my daughter just came by from a 5 day vacation in Myrtle Beach. We stayed at Anderson Ocean Club and was not disappointed. My mother, father and niece also accompanied us on our trip.

We stayed in room 1704 (17th floor) in one of the 3 bedroom suites. It was roomy and nicely decorated. Two of the bedrooms are at opposites side of the front door as you enter. Both had their own full bathroom. The one bedroom was larger with 2 queen beds and the other had a full and twin bed. Each room had its own flat screen television with limited cable selection. The only strange thing about each of the front bedrooms was that they had a window that looked into the hall. The window wasn't a bother, but it was completely useless.

The master bedroom was toward the back of the suite and had sliding glass doors that exited onto the balcony facing the ocean, which was a nice feature. The master bedroom was the smallest of the three bedrooms, but had plenty of room for a couple. It also had its own full bathroom and a flat screen tv with limited cable selections.

One note about the bathrooms, the tub in the type where it is quite shallow so, if you are tall (as I am), you have to duck to fit under the showerhead.

The main living area has a combined open kitchen, dining and living room area. This may sound cramped or congested, but it was more than adequate in size. The kitchen was updated and looked classy. It contains access to a full fridge/freezer, microwave, stove, oven and sink. There is a full dining room table that seats 6. The living room has a couch, 2 arm chairs, 2 end tables and a coffee table. There is a flat screen with limited cable in the living room on top of a hatch contianing the safe. There are large sliding glass doors off of teh living room that lead onto the balcony.

The suite contains a washer and dryer tucked inside a hall closet.

The balcony gave a clear and perfect view of the beach and ocean. The balcony contained 6 chairs and two end tables. It was very spacious.

The hotel itself was clean and finely decorated. The pool area had 2 larger pools (none diving). There were also 2 smaller size kid sized pools, which was a nice touch for someone who has a 2 yr. old. They also have 2 hot tubs and a lazy river. When the temperature dips, 1 kiddie pool, 1 large pool and 1 hot tub are in an area that can be enclosed. There were plenty of chairs around the pool for reclining. There was also a stand to get towels.

We used the bar by the pool and the frozen drinks were delicious. Just make sure you bring cash because they do not take credit cards at the bar.

The lobby has a Starbucks, but it has a limited menu and closes at 9 pm.

The hotel had a walkway to the beach, which is very convenient. When you return from the beach, they have two areas to wash off the sand.

Our room came with multiple parking passes so that was convenient. Please note that the parking garage is a block down, but there are area to unload and load at the hotel.

Your stay comes with free golf at their mini golf course across the street, but you need to utilize it before 7 pm. After 7 pm they charge you a discounted rate.

Supposedly during the peak season, you get free access to a water park. We cannot comment on that because it is now technically the off season.

We ate at their affiliated restaurant the Magnola which is across teh street. It was just okay. If you like buffets, you may prefer it more than I did. I am not a buffet fan and really wanted to have a regular sit down meal. The prices were fair though.

My only caution is that upon arrival, they will offer a free welcome gift. Be warned, you have to sit through a timeshare hard sell to get the free gift. We passed on the free gift and saved ourselves 2 hours of our life.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    982
    253
    114
    59
See reviews for
1,337
949
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Hilton took over this property less than a year ago. The property was not totally to the HGV specs but they have begun to remodel and update.
Right on the beach, nice furnishings, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, good view. Staff was more than helpful, although they almost missed their mid week maid service and we had to remind them. Would love to go back once they upgrade the common pool/spa/beach/bar area. That *lazy river* is more a lazy U-turn. Hilton can do SO much better!
But will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had an ocean view not ocean front. The room was delightful but no direct view of ocean and small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Anderson Hilton was a great place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with another couple. The rooms were lovely. The beds are so comfy! The view, beach and pools 4/Jacuzzi s 2 are fantastic. This hotel has the most helpful staff. They are willing to go out of their way to provide an extra special stay. We asked for additional towels at the front desk. They were brought to our room within minutes. Everyone is friendly and smiling. It matters! I am told Hilton will soon be doing additional upgrade work on the pools/patios. Keep it up Hilton we love your style!

Room Tip: Ocean front on the sides have nice patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachzgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We came to celebrate our 35thwedding anniversary, LOVED valet Christopher, he was a hoot, the ocean view room awesome slept in the Murphy Bed to hear the waves, our daughter From GA wanted to send a gift was sad because the male at the resort was not helpful at all, the initial woman she spoke with was very nice too bad she could not complete, only complaint was found lipstick on several cups & glasses, YUCK, was coffee and chocolate on lamp we did not dirty, and called front desk only to wait too long and hung up so as not to disturb our "35th Honeymoon" loved the ocean view. We had ZERO interest in the timeshare it was an anniversary getaway!
Happily married 35 years Sept 10, 2012
With our grateful hearts from Michigan
-Mr & Mrs Joseph E. Jacques

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is fantastic! Great location. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent ocean views. You will NOT go wrong booking your next vacation with the Anderson Hotel. A great experience. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.4 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
5.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,125 - ₹ 25,384
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing