We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I had the greatest experience at the Paradise Resort
I came here for four days to work - needless to say - that didn't occur Extremely impressed with the balcony view and the beachside sitting area. The entire staff was magnetic & courteous at all times. Shouts out to the housekeeping staff - the hotel is very clean - Really!!
Can't wait to return.
Do not advise eating in the Restaurant - food not properly
prepared...establishment unclean..separate from hotel (D. Food/Beverage: Sandals)

Room Tip: A room with a side balcony view allows you to view the ocean and skyline all at once at night. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    545
    206
    85
    67
See reviews for
912
527
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Visted Myrtle Beach Oct 8-15. Usually stay in N. Myrtle Beach, wanted a change. The location is good, use of Compass Cove amenities. Staff friendly and responsive. Breakfast great, although restaurant small and depending on time, long line. Modern clean suites, all ocean front. Attached parking arcade only 4 floors, for a 19 floor resort. Overflow lot across the street. Off season, so wasn't a problem, although very tight manuvering. Not ideal for van or large SUV. Houskeeping was good if you can get it. Went to front desk twice, totally forgotten, after that no problem. Make sure to bring coffee, dish soap, and kitchen towels as they don't provide. Kitchen service for 4-6 people and very limited. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Book thru resort, not travel site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Lovely location on the beach front. Had a nice big room where I could see the sea from my balcony. The hotel seemed clean and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful and let me book into my room early as there was available.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I drove to myrtle beach on our honeymoon last year and came back for our 1 year anniversary this year and our stay at Paradise resort was well worth it. The room was spacious and beautiful and we loved the free breakfast each morning. We spent a lot of time in the pool and lazy river which was heated and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel made everything very convenient. My only complaints were that there was no DVD player in the room and kind of old TV's compared to today's flat screen HD quality that we were hoping for. That and the narrow parking garage but we managed. Overall this was a great trip and I would gladly stay at paradise resort again. It is a great hotel for couples and Family's. My wife and I are expecting so maybe we will go back for our 2 year anniversary with our baby daughter!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean front suite which worked great for us, good room for 2-4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our first trip to Myrtle Beach and everything could not have been better. The resort was everything we hoped for. Friendly staff, super clean suite, easy parking. And what a view from our ocean front balcony! We got breakfast included with the suite and that was also better than we expected. From the buffet, to the omelet station, to the fresh cooked waffles, it was great.

Room Tip: The little extra for the ocean front rooms is worth every penny if you like to wake up to the sunris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,671 - ₹ 19,075
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing