We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveller rating
989
665
312
181
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
989
665
312
181
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayview resortparking garageocean frontlazy riveracross the streetpool areafull kitchenbedroom condowasher and dryerhot tubroom keysky wheelboard walkgranite countertopsfree dvd rentalschecking inoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The place was beautiful. I think is was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was way bigger than I expected. Well decorated and comfortable. Check in was very easy and the staff was super nice from management to cleaning staff. People were always asking us if we needed anything. Indoor pools were clean and nice. We were in walking distance to family kingdom and the pavillion. My only complaint would be that there is no outdoor pool and the parking deck was one street back and not always secured. Even thou you have to have a key to get in the parking deck the door was always unlocked. We didnt feel very safe at night walking back from the parking deck either. Over all this place is super nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear beachgirl87,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, I am very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were able to enjoy our spacious units. Thank you for the kind words, we certainly try our hardest to ensure that each and every guest is treated like a member of our family. While you are correct that we do not have an outdoor pool, we are directly on the new boardwalk and within feet of the ocean, and when the weather is nice we try our best to keep all of the sliding glass doors open to give it more of an open and outdoor feel to it. We also have our lounge chairs out back for those guests who don’t necessarily want to swim, but to tan. As you mentioned, being directly on the new boardwalk we are within walking distance to the sky wheel, Family Kingdom and not too mention plentiful shopping and food. While the surrounding motels have a younger and more boisterous clientele, we do have security 24 hours a day and the presence of the Myrtle Beach Police make the area quite safe. I am very happy to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and we certainly look forward to having you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

JON was great at check in and check out! Our stay was awesome and everyone was professional and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Angela S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I’m very happy to see that you had a wonderful experience and that the check in and check out process was quick and efficient. We all certainly look forward to your next visit, and having the chance to host you and your party again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Booked the three bedroom condo - it is actually two bedrooms and the living room/kitchen in one room and the third room is a separate entry room, although they are connected by a private hallway. The parking is not super convenient. The area is not very family friendly. Lots of stuff for young people to do, but after about 7 pm, all the "bar and grill" type restaurant turn purely to "bar". The pool is very small, indoors only, and the lazy river is tiny tiny. Would maybe stay again if it wasn't for the AWFUL elevators. There are only three elevators for the entire building (19 floors) and they are extremely slow. It seems they stop on every floor, whether there are people waiting there or not. It was not uncommon to see at least a dozen people waiting for an elevator at any given time (don't even get me started on check-in and check-out times...yeesh!) and many of them with strollers and luggage carts. We stayed on the sixth floor, so we took the stairs most of the time and we always passed several other people who had also opted for the stairs. Considering the number of people who skip the wait at the elevator, you'd think they would spruce up the stairwell, but it is a typical concrete emergency exit type of deal. We talked with a maintenance person about the elevator situation and he said that the owners were aware of the issue and refused to do anything about it. Could be a nice hotel, but the elevator situation absolutely ruined it for us. Also, the key cards were extremely sensitive and you couldn't put them anywhere close to credit cards or cell phones or else they would de-activate. Really annoying when you were in your car, trying to get into the parking garage by swiping your room key card and it wasn't working. There was a constant backup to get into the garage and people were hopping in and out of their cars to swipe cards so that others could get in. A really crummy system. Lots of kinks to work out before I would stay there again. You aren't supposed to be super stressed about elevators and parking garages on your vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebby_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed the week of Spring Break in the City View Suite. Overall it was wonderful. The room and hotel itself was very clean. I loved everything about the room, it was nice and roomy and had all the comforts of home. I would HIGHLY suggest upgrading to a ocean view suite though. Our "city view" consisted of some old hotels across the street with spring breakers who where always hanging out all night long...very loud and rowdy. The walls were thin and I was awakened a few times during the night with yelling and cars rolling by. We asked several times if we could upgrade our room and were told every time that they were booked....which is great for the hotel but too bad for us. You live and learn though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We just vacationed here at the Bayview for Spring Break 2012. The room we had was EXTREMELY TINY. I was with my boyfriend and his 2 children and our 4 year old son. Only one of us could move around the room at a time and there was barely enough room to set our luggage anyway. We were on a corner and had ocean view but the balcony we had was very tiny beause of the kiddy-corner set up we were in. The beach area was very nice and was not too crowded especially for the week of Spring Break which as nice. We were a good distance to alot of main attractions which was very convenient. But the hotels across the street from us had quite a few drunk teens at night that made many rude comments and made it uncomfortable to walk back to the resort after dark. Unfortunately the parking lot to this Resort is across that same street and behing the other hotel so walking by them was unavoidable. The kids loved the pools inside the Bayview as it has 3 separate activity pools and a hot tub. Of course there were quite a few unruly kids in the pool area too and one night an employee had to kick a few kids out of the water and the kids then went on to give him problems before finaly exiting. Besides the size of our room the other HUGE downfall was the elevators.....there are so many floors here and it takes FOREVER for the elevator to come to your floor and half the time when it does the elevator is already full and you must wait again.

Room Tip: I don't know what rooms are best, but I"m assuming all of the rooms here are not as tiny as this one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen814AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Jen814AJ,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us, I’m happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time here in Myrtle Beach and that the children had a great time in the pools. I’m sorry that there wasn’t as much space with this particular room as you would have liked, when you come visit us again we can look at getting you into one of our spacious 1 or 2 bedroom condos that would be an excellent fit for a family like yours. While the surrounding hotels guests are a younger and more boisterous group, we are a family first resort and I can assure you that we have security 24 hours a day and the Myrtle Beach Police do an excellent job patrolling and making their presence aware throughout the surrounding areas. So while you are correct that there is a small walk from our secure parking garage, you are safe at all times in the area. I also want to apologize about any inconvenience during your stay in regards to the elevator wait time; we are always in talks with the company we contract with in hopes to find a way to accommodate our guests more efficiently. Once again, I thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback and sincerely look forward to having the chance to host you and your family again in the future; from our family to yours we hope you have a great spring season.

Warmest Regards,
Tom Emmert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews