We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #34 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly place”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After booking the Boardwalk Hotel which was dirty,old and not on the boardwalk . The people at Bay View helped me change location. The Bay View is clean,famiily friendly,a short walk in either direction to the happenings and really on the New boardwalk . This one is a winner

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeDevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Mrjoedevit,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us, I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Thank you so much for all of the kind words, and I am very happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our great location on the boardwalk. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to hostyou again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    635
    290
    166
    145
See reviews for
1,065
569
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The place was beautiful. I think is was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was way bigger than I expected. Well decorated and comfortable. Check in was very easy and the staff was super nice from management to cleaning staff. People were always asking us if we needed anything. Indoor pools were clean and nice. We were in walking distance to family kingdom and the pavillion. My only complaint would be that there is no outdoor pool and the parking deck was one street back and not always secured. Even thou you have to have a key to get in the parking deck the door was always unlocked. We didnt feel very safe at night walking back from the parking deck either. Over all this place is super nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear beachgirl87,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, I am very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were able to enjoy our spacious units. Thank you for the kind words, we certainly try our hardest to ensure that each and every guest is treated like a member of our family. While you are correct that we do not have an outdoor pool, we are directly on the new boardwalk and within feet of the ocean, and when the weather is nice we try our best to keep all of the sliding glass doors open to give it more of an open and outdoor feel to it. We also have our lounge chairs out back for those guests who don’t necessarily want to swim, but to tan. As you mentioned, being directly on the new boardwalk we are within walking distance to the sky wheel, Family Kingdom and not too mention plentiful shopping and food. While the surrounding motels have a younger and more boisterous clientele, we do have security 24 hours a day and the presence of the Myrtle Beach Police make the area quite safe. I am very happy to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and we certainly look forward to having you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

JON was great at check in and check out! Our stay was awesome and everyone was professional and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Angela S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I’m very happy to see that you had a wonderful experience and that the check in and check out process was quick and efficient. We all certainly look forward to your next visit, and having the chance to host you and your party again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Booked the three bedroom condo - it is actually two bedrooms and the living room/kitchen in one room and the third room is a separate entry room, although they are connected by a private hallway. The parking is not super convenient. The area is not very family friendly. Lots of stuff for young people to do, but after about 7 pm, all the "bar and grill" type restaurant turn purely to "bar". The pool is very small, indoors only, and the lazy river is tiny tiny. Would maybe stay again if it wasn't for the AWFUL elevators. There are only three elevators for the entire building (19 floors) and they are extremely slow. It seems they stop on every floor, whether there are people waiting there or not. It was not uncommon to see at least a dozen people waiting for an elevator at any given time (don't even get me started on check-in and check-out times...yeesh!) and many of them with strollers and luggage carts. We stayed on the sixth floor, so we took the stairs most of the time and we always passed several other people who had also opted for the stairs. Considering the number of people who skip the wait at the elevator, you'd think they would spruce up the stairwell, but it is a typical concrete emergency exit type of deal. We talked with a maintenance person about the elevator situation and he said that the owners were aware of the issue and refused to do anything about it. Could be a nice hotel, but the elevator situation absolutely ruined it for us. Also, the key cards were extremely sensitive and you couldn't put them anywhere close to credit cards or cell phones or else they would de-activate. Really annoying when you were in your car, trying to get into the parking garage by swiping your room key card and it wasn't working. There was a constant backup to get into the garage and people were hopping in and out of their cars to swipe cards so that others could get in. A really crummy system. Lots of kinks to work out before I would stay there again. You aren't supposed to be super stressed about elevators and parking garages on your vacation!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebby_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed the week of Spring Break in the City View Suite. Overall it was wonderful. The room and hotel itself was very clean. I loved everything about the room, it was nice and roomy and had all the comforts of home. I would HIGHLY suggest upgrading to a ocean view suite though. Our "city view" consisted of some old hotels across the street with spring breakers who where always hanging out all night long...very loud and rowdy. The walls were thin and I was awakened a few times during the night with yelling and cars rolling by. We asked several times if we could upgrade our room and were told every time that they were booked....which is great for the hotel but too bad for us. You live and learn though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
2.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
2.7 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
8.4 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
3.0 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,709 - ₹ 22,577
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing