We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have stayed there numerous times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Have stayed there numerous times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

never have I been disappointed. I travel to Myrtle Beach at least twice a year to visit my children and grandchildren and try to stay at the Bayview most times. The only times I don't stay there is when another resort has a special going on. In 10 days I'll be there for my daughters birthday and unfortunately for me, the Bayviews prices were a bit too high. I found a great deal at the Sandcastle Resort South( I will write a review upon my return home of that resort). If Bayview would have even come close to the deal I got, I would have gladly stayed there this trip.
Bayviews 's staff never disappoints, the views are beautiful, the pools and hot tub are always clean, and the starbucks is a great way to start your day(especially when the attractive blonde woman is working there:).
Don't let the parking issues concern you. I have returned to the resort at all hours of the day and night and have never had a problem.
Geez Bayview, give a Firefighter a break and I might even buy a unit there when I retire in a few years!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bt1sw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear bt1sw2000,

Thank you very much for posting a review on our resort and I am very happy to see that you and your family continue to enjoy our resort and that our staff is able to make you and your family feel right at home each visit. Unfortunately we are unable to match competitor's rates however, I am happy to inform you that if you see a rate that is lower than our's on a thrid party's website (i.e Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, etc.) and we are able to locate this rate, we will be more than happy to match these online companies' rates and we are always adding specials directly through the hotel as we all know in this day and age, every penny helps. Thank you again for your fantastic review on our resort and staff and we are all looking forward to serving you and your family for your daughter's upcoming birthday.

Warmest regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    625
    280
    161
    141
See reviews for
1,036
554
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Enjoyed our stay there, no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely choose Bayview for all our future vacations.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsnmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear dmsnmls,

Thank you so much for the awesome review and the kind words you had for our resort and staff. I am very happy to hear that you all had enjoyed your vacation with us here at Bay View resort and we are looking forward to having you and your family visit with us again very soon!

Best wishes,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very friendly, helpful, and caring employees.
Easy access to nearby parking garage.
Four pools for the young and old.
:Spacious rooms, with balconies overlooking the beautiful ocean and boardwalk.
Several restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel.
Best value for your money in all of Myrtle Beach.
Will definitely be returning to the Bay View Resort in the near future.

Room Tip: Book your room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PINKGLADIOLUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear PINKGLADIOLUS,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review you had given our resort and staff and I am very happy see that we were able to make you and your family as comfortable as possible. I will of course be sure to let the staff know that their hospitality was greatly appreciated and I am looking forward to serving you and your family as our guests again in the future. Thank you again for such a wonderful review and I hope to have you and your family as our guests again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Ocean view room does not mean Ocean front room! The in room laundry in our one bedroom unit is handy. Our bare feet got dirty walking within unit on the not so clean floors (which mught not be an issue is you're use to wearing shoes inside). The hotel is located on the end of the boardwalk in the under developed area of the beach. The pool & lazy river was lovely for the family. Nice 10 min walk to sky wheel (which was cool to see from our room with its lights on at night). Still loved seeing the ocean every day from our side balcony. Oh & no kettle in room - which would've been handy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsForestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear BabsForestfish,

Thank you very much for posting a review on your recent visit with us here at Bay View resort and I am very pleased to see that overall, you and your family had enjoyed your time spent with us here in Myrtle Beach. I would like to apologize for the issue regarding the condition of the floors in the room, I will be addressing this with our housekeeping department and we will be sure to correct this as quickly as possible and I am sorry for this. I am happy to see though that you all were able to take advantage of our great location in the Myrtle Beach area and with the new sky wheel right up Ocean Boulevard lit up at night, this makes for a great sight in the evening. While it is true that there are a few older mom & pop motels around us that need a little TLC, our location on the boardwalk is second to none and has been a big hit with our guests. While all of our rooms do come standard with a coffee pot and coffee maker, we certainly understand there are those who prefer tea to coffee and perhaps we can speak with the owners of this particular condo and see if we can have them add a tea kettle to their room for future visits. Thank you again for all of the kind words you had for our resort and my staff and I are looking forward to serving you and your family as our guests again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I planned a last minute mini vacation and I could'nt be happier that I found the Bayview Resort. They are GREAT & friendly, nice clean room, great view of the ocean and the city. I plan to go back in June if they have an open room. WONDERFUL PLACE & GREAT PEOPLE!!!! LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: I got the king suite with the view of the city & ocean, GREAT room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewManagement, General Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Sherry I,

Thank you very much for your great review on your recent visit with us here at Bay View resort and I am very happy to see that you were very happy with your decision to stay with us and that our staff was able to make your visit with us as comfortable as possible. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and my staff and I are looking forward to serving you and your family as our guests again.

Most respectfully,

Tom Emmert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
2.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
2.7 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
8.4 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
2.7 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,867 - ₹ 14,733
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing