We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to easy”

Captain Hook's Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carey, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way to easy”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have been to almost every putt putt course in MB. This one has all par 3, no creative holes, and absolutely no shade. Instant sun burn. Putt putting while pouring sweat is no fun.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chad_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    278
    64
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Traveling with two teen boys, bribed them to spend some time with us instead of on the beach or boardwalk. We had a great time playing mini-golf here!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best mini golf experience ive ever had!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

upon entering captain hooks we were greeted by a very friendly man, who was extremely helpful. He even let us pick a ball and a mini plastic club for my 14 month old son! He told us to take our time, not to rush through the corse and to have fun. He also gave us the best bargain ( which was better than the coupon we had) for one round on each corse. Both corses are easy to play and well laid out. Lots of fun at a cheap price!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pchack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Golf at MB”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very different putt-putt style golf and there is fun every where your golf ball takes you. Great family fun for the whole family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rickf178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We always play here”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We always play here just because we allways have. The place is good for kids and it is what it is. Miniature golf.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aquaholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Hook's Adventure Golf also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Captain Hook's Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing