We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Resort for a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #2 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Resort for a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at The Marina Inn for our wedding, along with 50 of our guests. Everyone could not stop saying what an amazing time they had and how nice the hotel was. Everyone working there was so friendly and helpful. It was by far the best hotel stay I've ever had. If I could rate this place 6 stars, I would. The rooms were beautiful, the pool area was amazing, and the food at the restaurant was delicious! We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a group, the hotel offers 2B/2B and 3B/3B options. My father and siste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hello Megan A -
We are thrilled that the Marina Inn created such special memories for you and your wedding party. The Marina Inn is an excellent choice for a destination wedding such as yours offering full service event & catering team and services, outstanding accommodations, pools, two golf courses, beach, tennis, dining and is centrally located to much of what Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Thanks again for trusting the Marina Inn and we are hopeful that you will consider a return visit for your 1st anniversary :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    291
    112
    45
    20
See reviews for
586
558
34
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 3 nights here mid April. It was a great time! Top class in every way. The grounds themselves were so nice it was fun to just hang out at the pool or even on our balcony. Great food as well. I'd highly recommend the anchor cafe on the property. Especially for happy hour! Half off appetizers and cheap beers and an amazing view!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you AdamSC123 for sharing your recent vacation experience at the Marina Inn. As you confirmed, the Marina Inn is an awesome resort to just hang out. You can do everything or do nothing! Dining choices are upscale to casual. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Anchor Cafe's happy hour during your visit. We hope that you also experienced Reflections Bar - located just off the lobby at the Marina Inn where you can also enjoy Happy Hour from 4 - 7pm with amazing views of the marina!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel with outstanding service. Good food and the spa was nice. Will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD11Drvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 full baths with a view of the water and boats. This is by far the largest suite we have stayed in (1200 square feet) and one of the nicest with a full kitchen and nice beds and bathrooms.

The location is very convenient to most areas in Myrtle Beach. A 10 min drive to Barefoot Landing and 10 mins to Broadway on the Beach. The shuttle to the private beach worked for us. Downtown to the ferris wheel and the teen club is closer to 20 minutes by car. My teenage daughter and her friend like that area better, but most adults would prefer this location as it is convenient to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Maid service was late in the day, but the staff was professional and curteous to us.

We received a special deal from Marriott if we sat thru a 90 min timeshare presentation. We saved over 50% of the regular price. I would say that it was worth the 90 min sales presentation to be at such a lovely resort for a really good price.

Looking forward to getting another good deal next year. This is a 4 star resort. We have stayed on Disney property and the Bay Lake Tower, Boardwalk, and the Grand Floridan and this resort gives Disney's a run for their money. You will be happy hear. We ate at the local restaurants and did not eat at the hotel. My only complaint is that I was not happy with the coffee in the room. We are picky coffee drinkers and have a Keriug K Cup machine. We stopped at Dukin D and McDonalds and had their coffee.

Room Tip: If you go offseason, the prices are better and it is less crowded and crazy. There were specials on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffSTrumbullCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Greetings JeffSTrumbullCT - Thank you for sharing your Marina Inn experience. As you mentioned, the Marina Inn is a perfect choice for families that enjoy rooms providing ample space and top amenities. Our location is ideal if you prefer close proximity to all of the activities that Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet not in the middle of the of the noisy conjestion that is associated with many of the attractions and nightlife.

We look forward to your future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Hotel is a very beautiful resort located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Lots of ammenities, indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Restaurants located at Marina are fabulous!

Room Tip: rooms are large and quiet on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaways031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
8.0 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,471 - ₹ 21,728
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing