We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Management and Staff at the Marina Inn did a great job both prefessionally and personally during our recent corporate meeting.

They went out of their way to assist the members of our total party as well as helping individuials with personal details and requests.

Thank you all

Eddie Chaviano and his Team did a splendid job.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thanks Thomas C for taking time to share your thoughts about the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes during your recent corporate meeting. The Marina Inn is a wonderful location for meetings – the space is located in a secluded area of the hotel away from the rest of the hotel traffic.

Also thanks for mentioning Eddie and the sales and catering team. They work hard to make sure all of our meeting guests are well taken care of.

We hope that you will consider a return visit for some relaxation the next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    297
    115
    47
    20
See reviews for
594
565
34
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falconer, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This resort is spectacular. We stayed here on our wedding night after having out reception at Ruth's Crist Steak House next door. The exterior entrance to the rooms was a little run down and scary, but the room itself was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in. It was spacious, beautiful, well appointed, and I loved the fireplace, private balcony, full kitchen, and amazing bathroom.

We did not spend much time in the resort area, but the pool was nice. If I were going to look for a hotel to stay at in myrtle beach, I would prefer an oceanfront hotel, but this hotel is truly awesome for someone looking for luxury without much concern for the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent yet another great several days in Myrtle Beach at the Marina Inn @ Grande Dunes. We celebrated our 35th wedding anervisary and had a lovely time, as usual, when visiting Myrtle Beach. Even though it isn't officially yet beach weather, although it was 70 degrees, we walked the beach and always marvel at how incredible it is there.
You must put Myrtle Beach and the Marina Inn @ Grande Dunes on your list of places to visit. You will be forever in love.

Room Tip: Get a location overlooking the golf course and Intercostal Waterway. VERY peaceful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmarlow4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Happy 35th Anniversary – Rmarlow4601

On behalf of all of us at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, thank you for coming back again and again to share your special moments with us and for taking the time to share each experience here on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to your many return visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, MN
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

At first blush, this hotel looks brand spanking new, beautifully designed and elegant. A closer inspection revealed elevators in need of TLC, furniture with worn edges and a bed spread with burn holes in it. Morning coffee in the lobby was a challenge. One morning it was taken away by 9:30. The next day, much earlier, it was all empty. No one was attending it. On the upside, comfortable beds, prompt service in the restaurant, and excellent valet service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steveofoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityPro73, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear steveofoto1,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your feedback concerning your recent stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We truly appreciate it when our guests take time to share their experiences with other TripAdvisor.com members and future travelers.

I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet 100% of your expectations during your most recent stay. We pride ourselves on being a 4 Diamond resort here in Myrtle Beach and always try to go above and beyond for all of our guests.

Your comments highlighted some areas of opportunity and we are currently working to resolve those issues. We are in conversations with our elevator company to determine a solution to address the interior cabs, by making them cleaner and brighter looking. Our engineering team is currently working on a preventative maintenance program which includes furniture repairs and re-staining. Lastly, housekeeping has performed a complete and thorough inventory of all linens and bed spreads to eliminate any future issues.

Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback, we truly appreciate your opinions and I hope you will afford us another opportunity to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Burlyn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is absolutely the BEST place to stay in Myrtle beach. We will return here everytime.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portcitylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
2.0 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
8.0 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,729 - ₹ 23,964
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing