We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Nearby Hotels
US$ 102
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 320
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 310
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveller rating
1,296
333
126
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,296
333
126
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's chrisvalet servicetwo bedroom suitefull kitchenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful propertypool barthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacationshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,484 - 1,489 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This resort is spectacular. We stayed here on our wedding night after having out reception at Ruth's Crist Steak House next door. The exterior entrance to the rooms was a little run down and scary, but the room itself was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in. It was spacious, beautiful, well appointed, and I loved the fireplace, private balcony, full kitchen, and amazing bathroom.

We did not spend much time in the resort area, but the pool was nice. If I were going to look for a hotel to stay at in myrtle beach, I would prefer an oceanfront hotel, but this hotel is truly awesome for someone looking for luxury without much concern for the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent yet another great several days in Myrtle Beach at the Marina Inn @ Grande Dunes. We celebrated our 35th wedding anervisary and had a lovely time, as usual, when visiting Myrtle Beach. Even though it isn't officially yet beach weather, although it was 70 degrees, we walked the beach and always marvel at how incredible it is there.
You must put Myrtle Beach and the Marina Inn @ Grande Dunes on your list of places to visit. You will be forever in love.

Room Tip: Get a location overlooking the golf course and Intercostal Waterway. VERY peaceful and relaxing.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmarlow4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Happy 35th Anniversary – Rmarlow4601

On behalf of all of us at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, thank you for coming back again and again to share your special moments with us and for taking the time to share each experience here on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to your many return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

At first blush, this hotel looks brand spanking new, beautifully designed and elegant. A closer inspection revealed elevators in need of TLC, furniture with worn edges and a bed spread with burn holes in it. Morning coffee in the lobby was a challenge. One morning it was taken away by 9:30. The next day, much earlier, it was all empty. No one was attending it. On the upside, comfortable beds, prompt service in the restaurant, and excellent valet service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steveofoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityPro73, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear steveofoto1,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your feedback concerning your recent stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We truly appreciate it when our guests take time to share their experiences with other TripAdvisor.com members and future travelers.

I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet 100% of your expectations during your most recent stay. We pride ourselves on being a 4 Diamond resort here in Myrtle Beach and always try to go above and beyond for all of our guests.

Your comments highlighted some areas of opportunity and we are currently working to resolve those issues. We are in conversations with our elevator company to determine a solution to address the interior cabs, by making them cleaner and brighter looking. Our engineering team is currently working on a preventative maintenance program which includes furniture repairs and re-staining. Lastly, housekeeping has performed a complete and thorough inventory of all linens and bed spreads to eliminate any future issues.

Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback, we truly appreciate your opinions and I hope you will afford us another opportunity to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Burlyn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is absolutely the BEST place to stay in Myrtle beach. We will return here everytime.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portcitylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We planned a Valentine's long weekend in Myrtle Beach and researched hotels carefully before selecting Marina Inn for our 3-night stay. We certainly were not disappointed. The property isn't at the beach ... it's an intracoastal waterway property with yacht parking for guests traveling by water. Our very large studio suite was top floor of the Marina Tower, with a gorgeous view of the boats and the intracoastal from our balcony. We were very pleasantly surprised that valet parking was included in the price of the room - we're using to paying $18-$30 nightly extra for this service. Wireless internet was also included, so the price quoted was actually the price charged ... a refreshing change from so many high end hotels which nickel and dime guests. Even the restaurant prices were incredibly reasonable, and the menu had a good variety. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The room included beautiful furniture, a refrigerator and microwave, even a DVD player. The gym had adequate, clean equipment, and the indoor pool is a nice touch when it's too cool to swim outside. Both were open 24 hours, which works well for us nightlife types. Bed was so comfy we could barely get up, and the room darkening curtains ensured slumber long after daylight. Housekeeping didn't complain when we made them wait every day till late afternoon to clean. Loved in room coffee, bathrobes, extra large towels, extra large bathroom with separate tub, toiletries (LOVE body wash instead of soap) entirely non-smoking facility, etc. And the staff was very professional and so gracious. The front desk staff even offered to take our photo in front of the beautiful lobby fireplace while we were checking out. We'll be back soon !

Room Tip: I'd be surprised if there's a bad room on the entire property.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thanks ML T !!

After all of your research; and we know how many choices there are out there! We thank you for selecting the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for your Valentine weekend. Thanks for mentioning the great views from your room. All of our accommodations have views of the waterway, golf course or pool and marina with well appointed amenities.

Our reasonable resort fee does include many amenities such as valet or self parking, wi-fi, use of business center, beach amenities and 24 hour access to our onsite amenities that you will pay for separately at other resorts.

Most of all thanks for recognizing our professional staff – they are most important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews