We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location with View of Ocean plus Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carolina Grande
Ranked #50 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location with View of Ocean plus Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom at the Carolina Grande in November. The unit was a good size for the two of us with lots of room. Both our room and the building are well maintained, stocked and in very good condition. Our unit faced the ocean and so we had a great view of the beach. Both hot tub and pool were in good working condition and nto too crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpful, directing us to a couple of excellent restaurants. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel with no reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CraftNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    73
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
70
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We just returned from a trip to Myrtle Beach. This was our first time staying at the Carolina Grande. We had the three bedroom villa. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. The rooms were nicely decorated and in wonderful condition. The employees were polite and friendly. Very helpful.

Room Tip: The resort does not sit on the ocean but across the street. However, if you rent the three bedroom y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drd9095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in a 1 BR resort with full kitchen. The size was modest. It had a sleep L-shape sofa, but it was uncomfortable to sit on so I could imagine what sleeping on it would feel like. The mattress and sheets were not comfortable. The sheets felt crisp and cheap not soft or comfy. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep in. It was the worst sleeping experience from home. The room was clean and well-stocked. The resort offers amenities at Carolina - Best Western. This resort doesn't have many amenities to enjoy inside of it. No fitness center, outdoor pool only, quaint lobby area, and limited activities. It does offer Wi-Fi in rooms with a cost though. The lobby computer usage is free. If you have a WiFi enabled laptop, you can still use their service without a fee. Most places close around December to February, but there's still other options.

Room Tip: Most rooms are oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent the weekend with my wife's family this weekend. 3 bedroom condo was pretty big especially the bedrooms. The living room was a little tight for 6 adults and 4 kids but had nice furniture and a good view of the ocean between the buildings across the street. Master bedroom has a king size bed and faces the ocean and has its own rather large bathroom. 2nd br has a king bed as well but is somewhat smaller in size. 3rd br is about the same size as the 2nd but has two double beds instead. These two br share a bathroom. The kitchen is small but nice and well stocked. The resort has an outdoor heated pool and you can also use the indoor lazy river at the hotel across the street. Overall, a great place to stay and relax an get away for a few days. For golf try the Legends resort. For fine dining try The Library. For fresh local seafood drive up to Calabash NC and eat at Becks.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdc101379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Oh wow where do I begin...The room itself (the one bedroom) is 2 stars because it is nicely equipped with home furnishings and an in room washer and dryer and dishwasher. Also the bathroom is is large size. The bedroom is large an has it's own closet and own door to close. The mini hallway has a superstar closet to hide all your luggage and souvenirs while on your stay. Overall the flow of the room is unlike any other.                 NEXT IS A FEW REASONS WHY I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND AND WHY I AM RECOVERING FROM ANGER ISSUES:                                            1)they provide only enough dish washer detergent and dish soap and bath soap and toilet paper for one or two days. They do this hoping you are a schmuck that isn't smart enough to bring from home or just is lazy and dumb and doesn't want to drive to a store nearby. The prices are $2 for a postage stamp size dish detergent and $.50 for toilet paper...yeah im so serious. So go help yourself to the sixth floor guest bathrooms paper. WE DID ha ha.                                   2)the exterior noise of the bedroom window and door. This place thought they would be smooth in their design. Uh not impressed! It is outside entrance and you enter through the first door and then there is a small corridor and two room doors beside one another. Its all good until you get a loud neighbor that thinks they are an opera singer. Yeah it happened. Every day. Every time you Lock the door it sounds like a grenade went off on the other side.                                        3)they will charge you for stupid stuff they believe is golden and you would never want such as their see through mangey towels that they encourage to purchase for $10. They come provided in your room in a paper reusable grocery bag that you can take on the beach across the street. They know that some dumb schmuck will either a)get hit by a car and have the towels destroyed while crossing the street or b)get eaten by shark after crossing the street. Did I mention that charged us $7 for the MIA bag that has a total value of $0.10? I guess it was the shark. They didnt realize that my fiance and I were insane and get our way. Yell like hell and it will be taken off.                    4)the final reason is the best reason I need anger management. The front desk staff. I can't speak for all but only the three women we dealt with. They think they are "the man" if you know what I mean. Play their game WE DID ha ha. You can't stay here unless you have joined and bought blue green points to redeem. Which before you join don't listen and buy into their sales pitch before you read the thousands of complaints online. It will make you sick. Little did they know we bought some points off eBay for $100. Yeah that's what I said. We stayed here for $100 for five nights. I should write a book :)                                                                               

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Materialgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
6.5 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.7 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Grande? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Grande

Property: Carolina Grande
Address: 2505 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3240
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,756 - ₹ 19,652
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Carolina Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Grande Hotel Myrtle Beach
Carolina Grande Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing